Débora Mogueiro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Débora’s full profile.


  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Arabic (Tunisia), Sign Language - American
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Gap Year
  • High School
  • From Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Débora, 19, can't dance but will ;) it's said to be back and the new form of revolution!

Of Portuguese and Angolan background; lived in Ireland for 1 year as a kid but grew up in Lisbon; just came back from 6 months backpacking through Latin America, which was by far the best decision I've ever taken and the most rewarding experience of my life. @debs.xm
I'm always looking for places I have yet to see, people I have yet to meet, feelings I have yet to feel and ways to feel them...!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great way to explore the truth of the matter. I think it's one of the best exchange experiences one can give and receive.
I'm unfortunately not accepting guests at the moment because of my "roommate situation" and I just got back from a long trip and I'm settling back in.


Everything new; yet to explore; unknown; human nature.
Searching for peace.

(I never know what I'm supposed to write in these things.)

  • pets
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • badminton
  • peace

Music, Movies, and Books

I love rnb, that's the genre I identify with the most, that's the genre that makes my heart BEAT, I like hip hop and rap as well, I love various genres in electronic music when in party mood, but often find myself in the mood for some jazz and the blues. Basically I like anything, just get me in the mood.

I like to read in Portuguese a lot because not only do I like the language, I tend to dislike translations easily, though I can't escape them :/ Recommend me poetry from your country please!!

I'm in love with cinema, and I can't answer "what's your favorite movie?". Taking recommendations as well :))


ele era
apenas um L
e ela ah ela
estava lá
à flor da pele
como quem apenas

amar um A
como um L
quem amará?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started working and then traveling alone at 16, been (travel-wise) self-sufficient ever since.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hopefully, we'll share unforgettable moments for both!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my culture, language, tradicional portuguese food which I love cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Débora’s full profile.

My Groups