Aycke Burchard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aycke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Paramedic (Prehospital medicine)
  • Abitur
  • From Lübeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a paramedic ( emergency medical tecnican) studying medicine

I learned prehospital medicine as preparation for the study of medicine and since october 2018 participating at medschool in Freiburg.

I love to share the small room I have at Studentsdorm and used to share the rooms of my parents house in my hometown. One day we had 8 surfers at home.

I'm usually quite busy so I might have time to share in the evenings.

For guests:
It would be nice if you bring a sleeping bag if it's possible :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling: I like to know the people and the houses of the placeses I'm visiting.
As a tourist in a hotel you don't get to know much of it.
And
I like to share what I have - why should the Bed/ Couch not been used?
It's nice to know people from other places :)
Besides I like to practice the languages I know!
I've seen Hotels in bad conditions and don't want people to pay a lot just for a warm room a kitchen and a shower.

Interests

  • photography
  • dancing
  • motorcycles
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • medicine
  • watersports
  • latinoamerica
  • engeneering
  • construction
  • southamerica
  • afs
  • lifeguard
  • dlrg

Music, Movies, and Books

Deep House, Minimal, Electro... It depends on my mood;) Sometimes its just the main music.
I like Fantasy books in general

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to Costa Rica as an exchange Student for one year in 2011 and I try to come back once a year.

I've done wild Camping for 4 weeks in Sweden.

I resignated my job and started to travel Southamerica in 2018 afterwords I started studying.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach swimming and lifesaving voluntary

What I Can Share with Hosts

A guest room, mabe a bike, my Surfboard, WiFi, a map of the citty, bathroom almost all stuff here

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see Aycke’s full profile.

My Groups