Dané Smit's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dané’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Au Pair/Student
  • Bachelor's Degree in Fashion
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

My name is Dané and even though I am in the US for the year, I will always call Cape Town, South Africa my home.

After completing my Bachelor's degree, I decided to take a break from my normal life and become an Au Pair in the States for a year. I have been here since April 2016 and am loving every second of getting to explore and travel as much as I can.

I am easy-going, love to laugh (so you'll usually see me with a smile on my face) and love getting to meet new people from all around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of the best parts of traveling is meeting different people from all walks of life. Couchsurfing not only allows you to meet lots and lots of new people but it also allows you to immerse yourself in a new place and experience things you might not have experienced when staying in a hostel/hotel.

Interests

  • fashion
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • italian food
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • live music
  • learning new things

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie, Rock, Folk
Movies: Never Let Me Go, August Rush, Devil Wears Prada, Forrest Gump
Books: Why We Came To The City by Kristopher Jansma, An Equal Music by Vikram Seth, Tuesdays With Morrie by Mitch Albom, Anything by Dan Brown

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Hungary, Italy, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dané’s full profile.