Ole Käbel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Working at a theatre. Studying Philosophy and English (ma...
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, hey,

My name is Ole :). I have been happily living in Berlin for 7 years now. I study education to become a Philosophy and English teacher. My biggest passion is music. I spent a lot of my time recording or doing street music, writing songs etc. Besides I am spending a lot of time at my lovely job at a theatre. I enjoy spending time with people so I use couchsurfing to make friends abroad.

About me:

At home I am mostly eat vegan food but when I am traveling I eat vegetarian food too. I try to live politically aware. For me that means staying aware of my privileges and my responsibilities towards other people in the present and the future. And trying to stay tuned about what's going on.

I like reading, poems, music of course - especially singing, I like pubs and billiard, I like chess and darts, I like discussing politics, I like museums and hiking, I like sharing, I like listening and of course philosophising. :)

- My profile picture is not updated. I have less hair. I mean a lot shorter. But I don't care. I like this picture. Actually, I am wearing the exact same pullover today... Maybe my subconscious told me to come here before my trip to Italy. I am not really sure whether I am going to find a host this time. Honestly, I find it pretty exhausting to write so many requests.

- I have a form of dyslexia, so sometimes I forget to write some words or spell things wrong because I don't recogize it.

Interests

  • cooking
  • meditation
  • movies
  • theatre
  • philosphy
  • doing music

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not limiting myself to one kind of music. This year I got a lot into Jazz, Hip-Hop and classical music. I have visited a few classical concerts over the last months and it was great most of the times.
The music I do myself is rather Singer-Songwriter, Folk with Punk influences.
And in the heart I guess I am a rocker. So I guess musically speaking some people would call me a freak and some a genius.

Movies:

best movies i have watched in the last year or so.

"The Worst Person in the World"
"Druk"
"Mother" - Bong Joon-ho
"Aftersun"

And nooooooo I found "Triangle of Sadness" extremely boring and not really funny, even though my friends disagree.

Books

My favourite author is B.Traven, I also like Goerge Orwell. I like critical Novels, tragic comedys. James Joyce or Samuel Becket are great aswell!

Actually I don't read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are several great experiences which I am very thankful for.

Maybe something I found pretty interesting: Last year I went skydiving with my best friend. It was a birthday present I made for him. And I was very curious how it would feel to jump out of an airplane.

Another firend of mine who had done a tandem skydive with this company before sent me a message. And I replied - "pretty chilled". In fact it kind of was chilled for me. I was pretty sure my tandem partner knows what to do, so i skipped the fear of death and i don't know what else i expected with the trust in my tandem partner.

I love scuba diving. Having done scuba diving in Thailand was probably one of the best experiences aswell.

My Erasmus in Budapest was super great.

But honestly as good as travel experiences are, I really enjoy living in Berlin. When I moved here I had a wonderful WG experience as I lived with 6 other people. From that time I can definately share a lot of fun stories with you.

Teach, Learn, Share

Nothing is better than a good talk if I feel that I have a connection with another person.

Doing music together.
Sharing live stories. Perspectives.

Go out to visit a bar, a concert, the theatre, a musuem, anything culture related, really.

Cooking together.

Generally just spending some time together and learning to get to know each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Sweden, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile.

My Groups