Nadine Ströbel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nadine’s full profile.


  • 18 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey travelers! :)
I'm Nadine, an optimistic, cheerful, German girl. I am part of the couchsurfing community because I think it's great to meet people from all over the world. The more I see different countries and experience cultures, the more I also learn about me and my heritage.
I think this platform is wonderful. When I'm traveling alone I like staying with Couchsurfers or meet them because that's the best way I get to know the everyday life and learn about the area.
Some people would consider me as a thrill-seeking girl as I like adventures, like jumping out of airplanes or trying the worlds biggest swing. A Bungee Jump is one of the next things I'd like to do.^^ In general I'm curious to try new things because I don't want my live to stagnate.
I also love doing any kind of sports! I like team sports so every sport you can do together is what I like! soccer, volleyball, badminton, athletics, skiing,... As a balance I do yoga and I meditate regularly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I already said, in my opinion Couchsurfing is one of the best ways to get in touch with locals in your travel destination. I don't like just visiting the attractions and do all the touristy stuff. I am travelling to meet amazing new people, get to know about different cultures, try new food and just experience the kind of living life somewhere else. I made great experiences on my travels so far!
I also love the idea of being flexible when you're travelling. So it's easy to plan your accommodation on the way, so you have no pressure to go on.


  • baking
  • reading
  • hiking
  • sports
  • going out
  • meeting new people
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

Series: The Vampire Diaries, 13 Reasons Why, Modern Family, You
Music: Rock, Pop, Hip Hop
Books: The Why Café, Harry Potter, Thriller in general, personal development stuff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving!! I did it twice already and will definitely do it again. That's when I just felt free and alive:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I studied public health/ health promotion, so I hopefully can help people with their health issues. If you're interested in any health topics it would be a pleasure for me to answer them if possible:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, England, France, Greece, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Nadine’s full profile.