Becca O'Donnell's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Becca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Academic Advisor
  • BA in Psychology, MA in Higher Education
  • From Seven Hills, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'd consider myself an adventure-seeker. I'm madly in love with humans and permanently struck by wanderlust, though with my job I am less available to explore the world than I'd like.

I love to collect stories and would call myself a writer (though it's a sporadic and inconsistent habit), and secretly I am slightly introverted, though you'd never guess by my bubbly personality. I really enjoy most any outdoor activities, and can often be found camping, hiking, climbing, or doing yoga in my free time.

At present, I'm working full-time as an Assistant Brewer and (most days) I love what I do. I've been to all but 6 of the continental United States, Canada, the Bahamas, Spain, Paris, and Scotland. I love experiencing new cultures and meeting new people. I've attended a few Couch Crashes and love connecting with like-minded folks wherever I travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To connect with people who share the same values as I do and to be a part of a community. My favorite part about CS is the idea that you can experience a more realistic and less tourist-y side of the places you stay - and when meeting fellow Couchsurfers I have always appreciated the shared opinion that everyone has something to offer. I enjoy sharing stories and adventures with people from around the world.

Interests

  • writing
  • poetry
  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • craft beer
  • longboard
  • learning
  • jesus
  • curiosity
  • enneagram
  • hiking in the mountains
  • coffee and tea
  • college students

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now -
Reading: Diary of Anne Frank
Watching: -nothing atm-
Listening to: Goose, Greensky Bluegrass, my Discover Weekly Spotify playlist

Classic -
Books: Looking for Alaska, Tuesday's with Morrie, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Harry Potter
Shows/Movies: Friends, the Green Mile, Juno, Shawshank Redemption
Music: Panic!, Marianas Trench, 21 Pilots, Simple Plan, Anthem Lights

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took a trip to Scotland on a whim, and celebrated an American Thanksgiving with some exchange students in Airdrie.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a little bit about a lot of things. I love to read and have deep conversations about life and our purpose. I like personality things (I'm an ENFP, and Enneagram 2w3!). I am outside most weekends, so would love to go rock climbing, hiking, or exploring with you! Mostly I just look for meaningful conversations, so even if we don't have time to hang out, I'd love to get to know what things in life excite you most.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm open to new experiences and will try anything once. If you need a place to crash, I try to make my home warm and inviting. If I'm visiting you I am more than willing to bring you something fun from wherever I'm living at the moment :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, France, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Becca’s full profile.

My Groups