Milla von Tauber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Unschooled
  • From Hanau, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

English:
I am a teacher and dancer traveling in Argentina looking for some sweet folks to connect with in Buenos Aires between March 24-April 5th!

I will be in the big city studying Argentine Tango and would love to find hosts who want to go to milongas together, are connected to the queer nightlife scene, and will happily tolerate my very beginner Spanish skills. Bonus points if you also speak German (Ich würde gerne auch mein Deutsch mit dir üben!) and live in the Abasto/Polermo neighborhood area (where my Tango studio will be!). While I love sharing overlapping interests with hosts, I also am very comfortable being off on my own and do not expect you to be a tour guide or provide entertainment. I love contributing to the house by co-creating dinners, doing lots of dishes, and bringing little sweet treats/drinks to share with the house :)

This past month I've been in El Chaltén, soaking up the very fickle weather, beautiful views, and teaching a group of students from the USA community living skills and partner dancing.
https://www.unschooladventures.com/trips/patagonia-2023/

I am queer and gender non-conforming; it is essential to me that the hosts I stay with are inclusive and supportive of this!

Español:
¡Hola!

Soy el estudiante de Tango y estaré en Buenos Aires desde 24 marzo hasta 5 abril! Estoy emocionada por bailar en Milongas con otros bailarines. Me gusta hacer senderismo y nadar en la naturaleza, la cultura LGBTQ+, como chocolate. Tengo que practicar mi español y alemán. Cuando me quedo en la casa de otra persona, me encanta cocinar y lavar los platos y comprar cositas ricas para compartir :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the concept- I used it a bit in my younger years and am excited to try it out again now with all the confidence and experience I've gained since!

I am looking to stay with hosts for 2-3 nights maximum- this seems to strike a good balance between getting to know each other well enough but also not being a burden :)

Interests

  • tango
  • nightlife
  • teaching
  • rivers
  • unschooling
  • intentional communities
  • dance
  • queer
  • community
  • argentine tango
  • blues dancing
  • fusion dancing
  • lgbtq

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Milla’s full profile.