Valérie Chérix-Butinof's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie’s full profile.


  • 150 references 133 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • dance teacher, filmmaker
  • No education listed
  • From Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a positive person, used to travel a lot before having kids, I like to dance, to watch movies, to share time with friends and family. Please complete your profile, I will not host people with 55 % profile completed...
I like to host people who want to interact, like sharing some time together. I appreciate when things are easy, down to earth.
My mother tongue is French so you can write me in French, but I'm fluent also in English or Spanish.
We prefer to host people arriving between 9am to 8pm since this is a family home. Thanks

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, share what I like from my city, learn from different cultures.


Socializing, dancing lindyhop and argentine tango, sharing talks, drinks and food with people and travel every time I can

  • arts
  • dancing
  • tango
  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • cinema
  • friends
  • backgammon
  • family
  • jazz music
  • argentine tango

Music, Movies, and Books

Swing music, tango, world music, and disco, voices like Adele, Aretha Franklin, Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong, Madeleine Peyroux. So much movies I like, more kind of independent movies. Jim Jarmush, Aki Kaurismaki, Wes Andersen, Wim Wenders, Kusturica, Roy Andersson, Ettore Scola...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

giving birth...
Many nice moments traveling

Teach, Learn, Share

to cook nice meals or desserts, local food or drinks, dance communities, share time, learning about your culture, country, going out to walk or to party

What I Can Share with Hosts

happiness, local advices, time to walk around, nice talks, good food and drinks

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie’s full profile.