Adam Saloň's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, Slovak; learning English, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • GĽŠTN, přf MUNI Brno, MEDUNI GRAZ
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

https://www.linkedin.com/in/adam-saloň-616b81215

Slovakian, biologist, scientist, hard-working, shy, more introvert than extrovert, like hiking, running, gym.... alcohol no, smoke no, tolerant, open-minded, ....

FB: Adam Saloň

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be very glad to meet you and show you very special and beautiful places in my country. I love nature and tourism, so if you too we are friends already now. I can show you many hiking trails ... without pseudotourists, cars and other Western cultures ...... only you, sheep, farms, kind tourists, big hills, grass, trees, nothing around you only nature and peace in your mind. I can help you manage your trip, such as bus / train assistance, transportation, accommodation and so on. Feel free to write to me, my Fb is down. I have a lot of responsibilities at school also during the summer, but if I have free time it will be my pleasure to be your guide.

Interests

  • hiking
  • sports
  • tourism
  • football
  • meeting new people
  • etc

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Billy Joel, Bobby Bare, Dean Martin, Hank Snow, Kris Kristofferson, Mel McDaniel, Roger Miller, Willie Nelson....
Movies:
Kevin Spacey, Quentin Tarantino, Martin Scorsese, Clint Eastwood....
Red Dwarf, House of Cards...
Books:
School books, scientific papers...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Coincidence in Toulouse

I wanted to borrow a public bike in Toulouse and one girl helped me after 2 hours of struggling with that. She and her boyfriend invited me to the city centre for a few beers and food. Her boyfriend is from Bayonne and he invited me to visit this beautiful Basquet Region next to the Atlantic Ocean. The subsequent week I took Blablacar to Bayonne and we spent a gorgeous time together. I drank beer that cost 20€/ 0,5l, I saw all coast between Bayonne and San Sebastian (Spain), I had a serious problem after I ate BRIE CHEESE ( I am lactose intolerant). We visited his friends (punkers nomads on a lot of caravans from Spain) somewhere in the middle of nothing during the night, we took a part in a very nice reggae concert with them and drank a lot of beers. I never saw so many different types of drugs as there. And I never thought somebody can sell it next to the LIDL in the middle of the day. After this nice day, we, both of us with huge levels of alcohol in our blood (yes, I know, irresponsible), went back (by car) to Bayonne. Then, the next day, on Sunday, we tasted delicious food and saw the city Biarritz where 1m2 of ground cost more than in the centre of Paris.

And all this and more happened because I didn't know how to borrow a public bike in Toulouse.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.