Dmitry Shvedov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • DJ, Financial Analyst
  • University of Vienna
  • From Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! My name is Dmitry, I am 25 years old. I am passionate about sports, music, traveling, cultures & languages. I’ve been to 35 countries.

Instagram: @shvedovde

Just to summarize:
1. 🇦🇹 I am originally from Russia, and I live in Vienna, Austria. I study @ University of Vienna. My profession is a financial analyst.
2. 🏐 I am a Volleyball Fan. I train a lot and I can show you some tricks. I travel the world and I play everywhere I go and I communicate meet people via volleyball. First thing i did in NY - I went for a volleyball class in Queens.
3. 🎵 I am also a DJ. I love middle eastern vibes inspired music, melodic indie dance and house. I play at some clubs & places in Vienna. My DJ insta: @dimi3.at . Music is my passion.
4. 🇩🇪 🇬🇧🇷🇺 I speak English, Russian and German. I am an author of a telegram channel for people who learn German: @verlaengerter

Yes, I do drink vodka. But I can spend a good time without any alcohol at all - A coffee and a good buddy is the best combination!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find inspiration in people, that's why I am here. Maybe I could be an inspiration for you. Why not?

Interests

  • music festivals
  • politics
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • economics
  • german
  • sport
  • house music
  • programming
  • dj
  • israel
  • electronica
  • learning german

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite genres in music are Indie Dance / Psychedelic House,Tribal, Middle Eastern Sound, Electro, Ecstatic Dance, Psy/Acid, Tech House. I mostly find the music I like in Israel, Turkey, Germany, Russia, France.

I like different books (The Catcher in the Rye, The Financier), cinema and series (Schindler’s List, 1984, The Financier, The Catcher in the Rye; Narcos, House of Cards, Breaking bad, Better call Saul)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you out with Russian & German languages. Can help you with DJing / Music Production or something related to music, advertisement, social networks. I am pretty good in volleyball (indoor & beach), so I can help you to get some skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Montenegro, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Egypt, Hungary, Russian Federation, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitry’s full profile.

My Groups