Taras Rybak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile.

Overview

  • 66 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Belarusian, English, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Barista/Barman
  • Lviv National University of I.Franko
  • From Lviv, Lviv Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

• Explore the world in general & Soon, explore Slovakian Tatras Mountains, Romanian Carpathian and Pakistani mountains.

ABOUT ME

• I'm a simple guy from Lviv city, it’s in the west part of Ukraine. The culture capital and just the best city with old architecture, old history and cool peoples;
• Now I live in Poland, in Zakopane city;

• I’m geographer, like nature and give the special advantage to the mountains, because only in the mountains you really feel yourself free. I like hiking, always when I have free time, I try to explore new routes for myself;

• Like sport, most football, because I played in past. During the last 16 years I support Chelsea FC. Also like big tennis, reading books and play FIFA with my friends;

• You can find me on:
https://instagram.com/rybakt29
https://www.facebook.com/tarasrybak29

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

• It is a great opportunity to meet new places and interesting peoples in the world 🗺;

Interests

•Geography •Nature •Ecology •Animals •Hiking •Hitchhiking •Traveling
•Sport (Football, Tennis) •Psychology
•Books •Theatre;

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
• DakhaBrakha • Dakh Daughters
• Okean Elzy • ONUKA • Go A
• Wardruna • Heilung
• Alt-J • KONGOS • Imagine Dragons
• AnnenMayKantereit • Tash Sultana

MOVIES:
• Into The Wild • The Way Back • Everest
• Jungle • Wild • Belle et Sébastien • Togo
• The Call of The Wild • Seven Years in Tibet
• The 12th Man • Wind River • Kon-Tiki
• Diarios de Motocicleta

BOOKS:
• Stephen King • Dean Koontz • Dan Brown
• Daniel Keyes • Tess Gerritsen
• Ray Bradbury • George Orwell
• Howard Phillips Lovecraft
• Валерій Ананьєв • Василь Шкляр

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

• I was born!😂 My mom said that it was a difficult process;
• Descent with my two crazy friends into the basin below Mount Hoverla, in rainy weather!

What I Can Share with Hosts

• Interesting stories about: nature, hiking, football and history;
• If you want, cook for you some Ukrainian dishes;
• Some sweets from my country;

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile.