Kelly D'Andrea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • College Student
  • Emmanuel College
  • From Orlando, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATE: I am studying abroad in Europe so I will not be able to host any guests until September - I AM SO SORRY. Feel free to message me about things to do, I will gladly suggest things to you.

Hello!

My name is Kelly. I am from Orlando, Florida but I am currently at a college in Boston studying Political Communication. If you are staying with me, you will sleep in a futon with comfy blankets in a double dorm with me and my roommate, Gabi. (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/gabriela-thompson-1) We are very friendly, outgoing people who LOVE traveling ourselves because other cultures and locations truly fascinate us. Because of that, we are open to hosting people as well. I would LOVE for you to have an amazing time in my city and leave loving it just as much as I do living here.

If you are staying with me, I'd love if you could bring a postcard from wherever you are from so I can put it on my wall. Expect to take a picture as well! For people requesting me to host them: I'd appreciate an instagram or Facebook name so I can get to know you through your pictures as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm new to this, but I'm looking to meet amazing people and to get to know a location/culture to its fullest through couchsurfing. I want not just hosts or surfers, but I want FRIENDS, people to have conversations with. I love an authentic experience and getting to know a place with people who LOVE it enough to decide to live there, so as a host, I will try my best to do the same for you with suggestions and occasionally sneaking out with you to be your tour guide when I can. I'm looking for hosts and surfers who can share with me not only travel suggestions and tips, but stories, and I hope to get a future friend out of being on this website, too.

Interests

  • photography
  • flying
  • politics
  • hiking
  • baseball
  • journalism
  • beaches
  • beach
  • biking
  • health
  • city life

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. I've watched the fireworks in front of the Eiffel Tower while celebrating Bastille Day.
2. While hiking in Los Angeles at night with my friends, we saw a shooting star.
3. I bought a roundtrip ticket to San Diego for 38$ from Florida.
4. I roadtrip from Oslo to Bergen roundtrip, which is the most amazing 7 hour roadtrip you will ever take, in one day.
5. I stayed on a boat in Martinique for a week. (I didn't even know where Martinique was before I bought the ticket - it was cheap, who cares!)
6. I went to a FC Barcelona vs Real Madrid game at 10pm and made it to the airport to catch my flight at 11:30!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Haiti, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile.

My Groups