Solene Stone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 6% response rate
  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Solene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Speech Therapy
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an twenty-one y.o living in France, born in Canada, love traveling and meeting new people ! I'm here in Lille to study speech therapy, and I have the chance to live in the very central part of the city, I love to walk everywhere.

A few of my interests are travelling (how original I know), reading, listening to music, tattoos, mind blowing science facts, environment and building autonomous habitats ...

I'm not really a party animal but I do know a few bars around the city, wich I would definitly love to show you if you stay at my place.

My home is a safe place for everyone, including members of the LGBT+ community!

// IMPORTANT \\

I only host people with at least a few reviews on their profile.

Requests that usually get refused :

- copy/paste messages, I like to know why you want to stay with me specifically.
- last minute requests (I usually need a bit of time to organize accordingly)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for an alternative way to travel and meet new people along the way ! :)

Interests

  • interior design
  • photography
  • environment
  • cooking
  • baking
  • reading
  • music
  • science
  • exploring
  • tiny houses
  • zero waste
  • earthships
  • second hand shops

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not a big anime fan but I'm just in love with Ghost in the shell (the movie thow... hated it !). My favorite director is Wes Anderson, I just love the atmosphere he gives to his movies !

Im a pretty big Netflix user, I love series such as Orange is the New black (makes me laugh so much), Outlander (reminds me of my trip to Scotland and makes me want to go back !)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got locked out of the appartement I was staying at in Brussels for New year's eve, because my friend broke the key trying to open his beer. Ended up pulling an all nighter and finding a guy to fix the key for us in the morning! 🗝🙏

What I Can Share with Hosts

A cosy place to stay, very central in the city, and hopefully entertaining conversation ! :) if I have the time I'll be glad to show you around; I know a few cute places in town and I'm always down to go grab a beer ! (It's one of the regional specialities)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Solene’s full profile.