Simon (Sam) & Nadia Chirkovs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon (Sam) & Nadia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 101 references 87 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • University, Faculty of Philosophy
  • From Kyrgyzstan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🔉 Now we are traveling as a family: me, my wife Nadia and our son Mateo. Our home is now in Argentina, Buenos Aires.🚩
My name is Simon (Sаm). I'm a traveler, explorer. I move by cars (hitchhiking), trains, ships, planes, horse-drawn carts ... by everything that moves!
I like the active way of life, sports, marathon running, swimming, extreme sports, traveling to different cities, countries, to study the history of new places and new people.
My hosts respond about me as a positive, cheerful, friendly, tactful person respecting the personal space of others. My friends would respond about the same!)
I was born and grew up in a beautiful, warm, sunny country in Central Asia (Kyrgyzstan, Bishkek). After university I went to live and travel in different countries.
For a long time I worked in the hotel and restaurant business, worked in sales, engaged in entrepreneurial activities.
I’m open to positive, kind, cheerful people. I practice a healthy way of life: running, reading, vegan...

🔊Ahora viajamos en familia: yo, mi esposa Nadia y nuestro hijo Mateo. Nuestra casa ahora está en Argentina, Buenos Aires.🚩
Mi nombre es Simon (Sam). Soy un viajero, explorador. Me muevo en carros (autostop), trenes, barcos, aviones, carros tirados por caballos... ¡por todo lo que se mueve!
Me gusta el estilo de vida activo, los deportes, correr maratones, nadar, los deportes extremos, viajar a diferentes ciudades, países, estudiar la historia de nuevos lugares y nuevas personas.
Mis anfitriones responden de mí como una persona positiva, alegre, amistosa y discreta que respeta el espacio personal de los demás. ¡Mis amigos responderían más o menos lo mismo!)
Nací y crecí en un país hermoso, cálido y soleado en Asia Central (Kirguistán, Bishkek). Después de la universidad me fui a vivir y viajar en diferentes países.
Durante mucho tiempo trabajé en el negocio de hoteles y restaurantes, trabajé en ventas, me dediqué a actividades empresariales.
Estoy abierto a personas positivas, amables y alegres. Practico un estilo de vida saludable: correr, leer, vegano...

I am currently traveling with my wife/
Actualmente estoy viajando con mi esposa:
Nadia
https://couchsurfing.page.link/hgeY4o8hrVYa2nAp6

My profiles in social networks/Mis perfiles en redes sociales:
Инстаграм: @simenchirkov
https://vk.com/idsemaidsema
https://www.facebook.com/semen.chirkov

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What led me to Couchsurfing
For me, Couchsurfing is a symbol of positive qualities in a person: kindness, mutual support, love, hospitality, caring ... and many others. This resource helps people to realize their dreams despite difficulties, prejudices, fears ... The world is getting closer and I realize that our Planet Earth is our common home!

¿Qué me llevó a Couchsurfing?
Para mí, Couchsurfing es un símbolo de cualidades positivas en una persona: amabilidad, apoyo mutuo, amor, hospitalidad, cariño... y muchas otras. Este recurso ayuda a las personas a realizar sus sueños a pesar de las dificultades, los prejuicios, los miedos... ¡El mundo está cada vez más cerca y me doy cuenta de que nuestro Planeta Tierra es nuestra casa común!

Для меня Couchsurfing это символ положительных качеств в человеке: доброты, взаимопомощи, любви, гостеприимства, заботы… и многих других. Этот ресурс помогает реализовывать людям свои мечты не смотря на трудности, предубеждения, страхи… Мир становится ближе и приходит осознание того что это наш общий дом Земля!

Interests

  • активный отдых
  • спорт
  • туризм
  • искусство
  • путешествия
  • природа
  • книги
  • танцы
  • чтение
  • архитектура
  • горы
  • культура
  • люди
  • интересные люди
  • музеи
  • города
  • реки
  • моря
  • страны
  • озера
  • красивыеместа

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, movies and books
I like music very much, I like songs with capacious phrases that cling and express my state and attitude to the present day.
Movies: one of the most loved and probably often revised - Forest Gump. I watched many films from the TOP 100 films influencing or altering consciousness and worldview.
Books - I love biographies, books about travel, Russian classics, poems of Yesenin, Asadov. I read many books on business, motivational literature. When I studied philosophy at the university, I read many books on philosophy!

Música, películas y libros.
Me gusta mucho la música, me gustan las canciones con frases amplias que se aferran y expresan mi estado y actitud en la actualidad.
Películas: una de las más queridas y probablemente revisadas a menudo: Forest Gump. Vi muchas películas del TOP 100 que influyeron o alteraron la conciencia y la visión del mundo.
Libros: me encantan las biografías, los libros sobre viajes, los clásicos rusos, los poemas de Yesenin, Asadov. Leí muchos libros sobre negocios, literatura motivacional. Cuando estudié filosofía en la universidad, ¡leí muchos libros sobre filosofía!

Музыку я люблю разную, очень люблю песни с емкими фразами, которые цепляют и выражают мое состояние и мироощущение на сегодняшний день.
Фильмы: один из самых любимых и наверное часто пересматриваемых - Форест Гамп. ну и в общем многие фильмы, которые выпадают в ТОП 100 фильмов влияющих или изменяющих сознание, мировозренние просмотрены в свое время!
Книги - люблю биографии, книги о путешествиях, русскую классику, стихи Есенина, Асадова. Много прочитал книг по бизнесу, мотивационной литературы. В свое время изучая философию в университете прочитал много по специальности!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cool thing I did
2 Marathon 42.2 km!) 🏆
The Bungee jump in Sochi, 207 (meters)!
Hitchhiked more than 100,000 km! 🚘
I’m amazed by the beauty, kindness and generosity of this world and people living in it!

Cosa genial que hice
2 Maratón 42.2 km!) 🏆
¡El salto Bungee en Sochi, 207 (metros)!
¡Más de 100.000 km en autostop! 🚘
¡Estoy asombrado por la belleza, la bondad y la generosidad de este mundo y de las personas que viven en él!

Пробежал 2 марафона 42.2 км!) 🏆
Прыжок в Сочи, Банжи 207 (метров)!
Проехал автостопом более 100 000 км.
Поражает красота, доброта и щедрость этого мира и людей в нем живущих!

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach, I study, I share experience and information
Given my work experience and education, I can share my knowledge in the hotel and restaurant business, about business related to sales. I can share the experience of traveling in different ways in different countries, hitchhiking more than 100,000 km ...

Enseño, estudio, comparto experiencia e información
Dada mi experiencia laboral y educación, puedo compartir mis conocimientos en el negocio de hoteles y restaurantes, sobre negocios relacionados con las ventas. Puedo compartir la experiencia de viajar de diferentes maneras en diferentes países, haciendo autostop más de 100.000 km...

Учитывая мой многочисленный разносторонний опыта работы и образование, могу поделиться знаниями в сфере гостиничного и ресторанного дела, в части бизнеса связанной с продажами. Поделиться опытом путешествий разными способами в разных странах, автостопом проехал более .......(после 100 000 км не считаю)..… Могу подробно рассказать о путешествиях по странам СНГ, Азии, немного Африки.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What can I share with hosts?
A pleasant time spent together, communication, many interesting stories about countries, cities, people and traditions. Respectful attitude to your lifestyle, habits, sincere interest, attention.
Ready to help around the house or cook dinner!)
I guarantee your clean house and adequacy.

¿Qué puedo compartir con los anfitriones?
Un tiempo agradable que pasamos juntos, comunicación, muchas historias interesantes sobre países, ciudades, personas y tradiciones. Actitud respetuosa con su estilo de vida, hábitos, interés sincero, atención.
¡Listo para ayudar en la casa o cocinar la cena!)
Te garantizo tu casa limpia y adecuación.

Приятное время проведенное вместе, общение, много интересным историй о странах, городах, людях и традициях. Уважительное отношение к вашему образу жизни, привычкам, искренний интерес, внимание.
Готов помочь по хозяйству или приготовить обед!)
Гарантирую чистоту, порядок и адекватность.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belarus, Cambodia, China, Ethiopia, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Russian Federation, Thailand, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Kyrgyzstan, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon (Sam) & Nadia’s full profile.