Christopher  Gantert's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Bartender/Barista
  • Music/ IT
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Where to start!
I'm a traveler, I love people, I love meeting, listening to stories, learning, exchanging, traveling, partying talking or even just hanging out! Social butterfly I find it quite easy to slip into any situation and make friends, always have! I often get loud and inappropriate about certain topics much to the amusement of my close circle and the horror of those looking in from the outside.
I like doing anything that puts me out of my comfort zone. I'm just as comfortable in a club as on the couch.
Not particularly religious so if that's your thing probably stop reading now

I'm traveling Europe at the moment, I'm sort of traveling with my brother, but we keep splitting up and doing our own thing, its great!

Likes
Cooking
Musics of all the types
Cute little puppies, they're so fucking COOOOTEEEEE
Type 1 and 2 Fun
Funny Jokes
Not so funny jokes
Bad Jokes
Travel
In depth intellectual conversations with people who hold conflicting views to my own
Beer
French people
Languages

Dislikes
Prejudice of a serious nature (who doesn't make the occasional joke thats wayyyy to inappropes ?)
Violence
Hatred
Politicians
Long ques for free shit
Waiting for people
Paying large sums of money for the immaterial
Littering
Conservative people
Type 3 fun

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm searching for the perfect couch
Assessing the fabric, admiring the construction
SO many question how many people does it seat?
Will they be comfortable?
Will its leave little tiny scratches on the floor, can you get it through the door?
Did it come in a flat pack? Was it already assembled?
Does it clean easily? Absorb aromas?
These are the things I wish to know

Seriously though I enjoy hostels, camping and couch surfing, life is about diversity

Interests

Music, chatting, hiking, out doors activities exploring

  • festivals
  • wine
  • cheese
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • solo travel
  • travelling
  • nature
  • bars
  • rooftop bars
  • whiskey
  • exploring
  • outdoors
  • dive bars
  • good beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, blues, pop, funk.
Action comedy drama.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I threw two axes at the same time and hit two separate targets 5 meters away
It was really impressive
I've also dived the reef, jumped out of plane and driven through some really sketchy parts of Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

Yea I do all those things

What I Can Share with Hosts

Honestly if you're not sold with the above you probably won't ever be
Thanks for reading this far
You're probably already considering hosting me:P

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Montenegro, Morocco, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher ’s full profile. It’s free!