Jose Luis Florez S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Luis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Studying turism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an open-minded person who studies tourism, I´m a really easy going person and enjoy a lot just having fun, people think I´m funny, maybe they just laugh about me haha, I am really into sports, I like playing tennis, soccer, baseball, climbing, street workout, hiking, biking etc... I like going out to take pictures, going on a hike to see wild animal or beautiful skylines.

I´ve been part of intercultural programs and volunteers with the YMCA, I´ve been part of 3 summer camps around the United States of America, the first one was in Virginia, with disability and special needs people, that was such a different experience, I loved it. after that I went to Colorado to the Chief Ouray YMCA Camp so I had a really good experience around the Rocky Mountains and now I am close to finish my process on Connecticut at Camp Hazen, i´ll just say: what a wonderful place; I love traveling, used to work as a travel coordinator around my state but you know, covid-19 :(, mmm.

What else can I say, I used to study music, being a professional musician and being part of an Andian music group and a pop punk band, so I could share my knowledges about percussion.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, I´m here because I meet people all around the world traveling, very nice people, it is exciting to learn and know about different cultures and experiences, share all my knowledge is also something I like, finally helping people and animals is something I´ve done for a while so if I can offer a place and friendly experience I´ll do it.

Interests

I would like to learn other cultures, meet new people, share experiences, knowledge and my culture

  • dancing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • hockey
  • beach
  • learning languages
  • biking
  • meeting new people
  • countries
  • mountain
  • tenis
  • learning new cultures
  • learning new skills
  • streetwortout

Music, Movies, and Books

I was a drummer in a Pop Punk band called 3STIGMA and a andian music group called INTI.IS, I love the music, antually I used to study latin percussion when I was younger, so I really enjoy listening and doing music.

I like watching psychological movies, they drive your mind crazy and make you thing a lot haha, but I actually enjoy horror, action, historical and comedy movies.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a drummer and I love share my skill in the field, I'm a good Latin music dancer, I'm a referee I love sports, I've practiced a lot of sports such as soccer, ultimate, crossfit, volleyball, athletics, karate, integrated materials arts among others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Luis’s full profile.