Paul & Leanne Prichard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul & Leanne’s full profile.


  • 102 references 80 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Community Child Health Services & Teaching
  • We are both teachers
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you want to stay with us please READ OUR ENTIRE PROFILE including this section and the section “My Home”.

We (Leanne and Paul) have lived in Tasmania since 1993 and have three young adult sons all in the process of moving on to other adventures away from home.

We love travelling and have visited several European and African countries as a family. We have also enjoyed the company of backpackers from a number of different countries in recent years who we have met through our travels and network of family and friends. We are passionate about Tasmania and our unique way of life. We enjoy hiking, helping families who need a bit of support, cycling, and camping. Leanne speaks French and Italian and Paul pretends to do the same.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We have been shown generous hospitality by lots of kind people around the world over many years. It's time for us to do the same for others. We believe we should share a bit of our lives with travellers in the hope they will do the same for others when they are in a position to do so. Our aim is to be the most hospitable fun loving couch surfing hosts in Tasmania. We also pride ourselves on being a relaxed and safe place for couchsurfers to stay as a significant number of our guests are first time couchsurfers.

Music, Movies, and Books

We love most music but especially classics from the 60s onwards. We enjoy live theatre, movies and enjoy reading when we have time to relax.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leanne's extended family live in northern Italy so over the years we have spent time enjoying life in a rural Italian village. The gift of having children is the most amazing thing we've ever experienced.

Teach, Learn, Share

Our home is 15 minute drive south of Hobart and you can reach us easily on public buses. We are right on the Alum Cliffs bush walk which enjoys stunning views of the Derwent River. You can walk from our street down to Kingston Beach and Browns River (35 mins) through eucalypt forest, enjoying cliff top views of the southern reaches of Hobart. Side walks include "Brickfields" a historic convict site and the iconic "Shot Tower" which you can climb to enjoy breathtaking views. If we are free, we might be able to show visitors around the local sites or we can leave you to come and go as you please. We both travel for work so either Leanne or Paul may not be here when you visit but at least one of us will be.

One of our visitors wrote this blog to describe the places she visited whilst staying with us

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experience Australian family life with us. Please be sure to read the section ‘my home’ before contacting us.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul & Leanne’s full profile.