Natalia Gołąb's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 10% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Living in Cape Town ☀️🌴

Hi! I moved to Cape Town in the mid 2021 to do the internship and happened to stay for longer than expected. At the moment I’m splitting my time between Denmark, Sweden, Poland and South Africa. I do live everywhere so you never know where you can find me. Currently rather than hosting or being hosted I prefer going for a hike or spending some time chilling in the nature.

I’m from Gdynia seaside city in the north of Poland but for the couple of years I was studying in Cracow, Poland and Coimbra, Portugal and recently Copenhagen, Denmark.

I’m traveling with backpack and most of the time I’m hitchhiking when it’s not possible I use urban transport. Thanks to couchsurfing I can experience more and better by traveling and meeting remarkable people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet up people, find remarkable places and visit a lot of them. The idea of couchsurfing is amazing and people that you have a chance to meet are special.

Interests

Travelling, sports especially basketball and running, hiking, music, festivals, social issues, volunteering, swimming in a cold rivers and currently biking (since I moved to Denmark I bike almost everyday)!

I did my BA in international migration and now I continue studying bit more about the topic. Thanks to all travels that I had I get to know many people with many different stories and through this experience I learned a lot.

  • dogs
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • basketball
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • exploring
  • asian food
  • refugees
  • nature walks
  • migration
  • activities
  • active lifestyle
  • refugees welcome

Music, Movies, and Books

Techno, Trance, Forest, Chill out, Downtempo, Progressive, Ambient, Rave, Psytrance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had lots of amazing moments so can’t choose only one.
Hitchhiking through Morocco, surfing in Thailand, driving a big truck in Indonesia for 10 hours and made just 50km, swimming in Khao Sam Roi Yot in bioluminescent plankton at night, hitchhiking in Wadi Rum desert and actually catching some cars and not so long ago I did a bike trip on my own with a tent around Bornholm Island. I do amazing things everyday as it's a part of my lifestyle so there is too many things to write down here ☀️

What I Can Share with Hosts

Languages, photos, kindness, stories about my trips, some tips about countries that I have visited

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, England, Iceland, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile.