Mariana  Jofre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariana ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Japanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Writer/Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello there,

Welcome to my "About Me" section, I´m vey glad you decided to read about me, I´m sure you´re going to have the best reading experience with this lines, so get comfortable, maybe get yourself a cup of coffee, or a beer, not judging here, though if you can get some Tequila shots that would be very nice, just let me know so I can get one too.

So the basic information that you should know but it´s very boring comes next: I´m Mariana, (Anna 安娜 if you find my name too difficult) 25, Mexican and a teacher in China. I´m also a writer. And I have a cat, her name is Pompi. (Pompi: The spanish cute way to say "butt cheek.")

And here' s the information that everyone should know in ten neat points:

1._ You should always say "Please" and "Thank you." I live in China, and people, really, REALLY should learn about those ones.
2._The character from "Games of Thrones I' m most like is: Tyrion Lannister. Not a surprise there, we are almost the same height. (This is joke, Tyrion would approve of it.)
3._ I know I just wouldn' t survive a zombie apocalypse. I' ll probably would be the first one to die. But if we were to talk about a haunting, well I think I would have more of a chance there.
4._ I want to move to Japan. But I don´t want to live all my life there.
5._ I´m kind of a creative person, with no that much talent, but hey, at least I´m trying. These are just a few of the things I´ve tried so far: Drawing (not that bad), knitting (mainly scarves and hats because they´re just the easiest things to do.), Sewing my own clothes (I´ll never do it again, I´m sorry world.) and lately I´ve been trying to learn how to play the piano. (Yes, my version of "Twinkle Twinkle little star" is coming very nicely.)
6._I don´t look good when I wake up. I have picture to prove it.
7._ I have three tatttos, I hope that by the end of this year I can have at least two more. A part of me is starting to think that I might be getting addicted to having tattoos. (Between my first tattoo and the last one I got there was a time period of ten months. My mom is not proud of this.)
8._ After talking with a woman on Skype for half an hour, she asked me if I wanted to move to China for a year and take care of her kids. I took me three hours to say "Yes." I don´t regret it even though it wasn´t what I expected and she lied to me.
9._ Yeah. I´m kind of a nerd/dork. I was told by a really good friend: "Eres la persona más friki que conozco." (Friki: The spanish for "You´re weird.") I´m very proud of this.
10._ Cats are the cutest, though I´m open to different opinions, specially if cute dog/squirrels/turtles/or basically any other animal pictures are included.

Whaaaaaat? the "About Me" section wasn´t as amazing as you thought it was going to be? Well that´s publicity. I´m not sorry. But if it was... Hell Yeah, we deserve some Tequila shots! You get the limes (Limones world, LIMONES) and I get the Tequila.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people? Tbh, I´m having a layover of about 16 hours in Los Angeles and I just don´t want to be all those hours at airport, and since I don´t know anyone in Los Angeles I thought it would be nice to hang out with someone there, or just get in touch with someone who can tell me where to go.

Music, Movies, and Books

Ok, Do you have time for this? I have a very extended list for each one of this topics, but unfortunately I don´t have the time. I should be working. Lucky you that can read whatever you want. I envy you.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don´t know. Once my sister told me that she was very proud of me, because I´m 25, and I´ve lived in two different countries without knowing anyone in those countries, and without much help from my family. I don´t think this is amazing, but because of this I´ve met amazing people, and got the opportunity to travel to so many places that wouldn´t be possible otherwise. So this is the only time I would let you judge me.

Teach, Learn, Share

All of it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My incredible persona. I don´t want to put a limit to what I can share with other people. I´m a sharing person. I like to share, I have two sisters, there was a lot of sharing when I was growing up.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Ireland, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariana ’s full profile. It’s free!