Chris Bärtsch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swiss German; learning Dutch, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

People usually don‘t believe I‘m Swiss since I‘m the opposite of what a typical Swiss is considered to be. If you have no idea what this could mean, you‘re right: It‘s not true that we are all introverted and narrow-minded. :D Further, I love nature, sports + music and I‘m a linguistics enthusiast! They call me fanatic. :D If your mother tongue is one of the languages I mention in my profile: don‘t contact me in English. ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know CULTURES - NOT ONLY LOCATIONS (!), to give people the opportunity to do the same in „my“ country and further to get travel feelings while staying in Berne. :D

Interests

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages
  • mountains
  • nature
  • linguistics
  • africa
  • different cultures
  • latin america
  • spanish
  • tolerance

Teach, Learn, Share

Currently I‘m TEACHING LANGUAGES, geographics, history and sports at secondary school and at the same time doing my bachelor degree in SPANISH LINGUISTICS and literature and SPORT SCIENCE.

What I Can Share with Hosts

In addition to a big comfy sofa, kitchen, shower, towels, shampoo etc. I like to offer and share meals, discussions, language lessons, tips about Berne/Switzerland, sports activities, music and a lot of fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Liechtenstein, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

My Groups