Rayan Dávila's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rayan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Biotech / Software support
  • Biotechnology engineering
  • From Pénjamo, Guanajuato, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hablo español (obvio, soy mexicano 🇲🇽), pero mi perfil lo escribiré en inglés, si no hablas inglés, con confianza me puedes preguntar todas tus dudas.

Graduated in biotechnology engineering, worked in pharma industry and software consultancy/support.

I moved to Zapopan on May 2023, I live in a shared apartment (that means that I can't host anyone) and I also probably will be traveling a lot so I don't know when I'll be around the city, if I'm available probably will attend to CS events.

***TO TAKE CARE***
Because of my actual work, I'll be traveling a lot but I'll be working doing home office in weekdays most of the time from 9 am till 6 pm, so I really prefer surfers with space, calm and good internet in their houses (If you don't have this caracteristics, don't worry I can visit you and take place in a hostal or something similar neer your house and we can arrange to meet us at evenings, I am always open to new options, comunication is the key 😉).

I'm free to know the world and have experiences opening my mind and time to every one.

I’m just a simple guy who loves meet people and speak (a lot) and I really enjoy help everywhere by the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet awesome people on travels and share my culture and experiences with all of them.

Interests

Know people from another cultures and have a very nice time together, that’s the best in the world!

I do love go around the city using my rollerblades 👌🏼.

***VERY IMPORTANT:***
If you are the kind of people who want to be naked around the world, please never think in send me a request, I know that is your life but NOT MINE! (I don’t want to take part in 🙄)

  • festivals
  • environment
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • american football
  • rugby
  • engineering
  • bars
  • biking
  • roller skating
  • biotechnology
  • university
  • funny

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a bass and a piano but music is not for me (I never used it).

I love to go to the cinema or watch netflix in my coach in lazy days.

I carry out my kindle everywhere (so I'm always reading somenthing).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*Play american football and Raaaaagby all my university.
*Try to travel each summer since I was 18 years old (around 2012)
*In 2017 I went around Europe by my self two months
*Work hard in US three months before my european trip.
*Change work (from pharma industry to software industry).
*Travel a lot with friends and family.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to have a very nice experience with me, hiking, roller skating, eat and visit interesting places are the best options (always in combination with a beer/wine/coffee).

I do love sports (whatever), If you have a training or sport event feel free to invite me to complete your team (I'll be not the best playing, but be sure we will have a lot of fun).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Very good company, nice talking time, some help doing house work, take care of the garden/children/pets.

Is not my forte but we can try to make some experiments (foot) in the kitchen.

If you want to know something about tequila or my beauty México, I’m the best to talk about.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rayan’s full profile.

My Groups