Mikel Lander Olleta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • B.Sc Degree in Biology (Universidad de Navarra)
  • From Pamplona, Navarre, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm back in Pamplona after a couple of years in Portugal and Germany. I would like to show you the city and host you when I'm available.

I would like to meet locals whilst I'm travelling and get to know the places from a different point of view.

I'm a biologist and currently work as a teacher.

Besides travelling, I love nature and sports such as swimming, basketball and football.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here for everything. I would like to find great people and could be looking for accommodation, to show me their cities, towns or villages, for tips and recommendations or just to have a beer or a coffee.

Of course, I will offer the same always that I'm available.

Interests

  • animals
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • rock music
  • sports
  • languages
  • nature
  • tv series

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I really enjoy very different kind of music, but I prefer rock and my favorite band is 30 Seconds to Mars. I'm the Echelon :)

Movies: The Lord of the Rings, Inception, The Shawshank Redemption, Mystic River, Million Dollar Baby, Gran Torino, V for Vendetta, The Pursuit of Happyness, The Godfather, Pulp Fiction, La vita è bella, Life of Pi, Cube, Kill Bill, American Beauty, Gone Girl, Confessions, The perks of being a wallflower, Incendies, Sucker Punch, Life of Brian etc.

TV Series: Game of Thrones, True Detective, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Dexter, Homeland, White Collar, Prison Break, 24, Six Feet Under, Modern Family, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Friends, American Horror Story etc.

Books: The Lord of the Rings, A Song of Ice and Fire, The Da Vinci Code, The Neverending Story, El sueño de mi desvelo etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everything. I enjoy the positive side of every single thing I do in order to make it more amazing and feel happier :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the languages I speak and would like to learn about almost everything.

For other things just ask me. I can teach, learn and share many different things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What I can offer could change depending on the host's taste, so all I could do to be the best guest :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikel’s full profile.