Katia Verheles's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 2% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Human Resources Manager
  • Higher education, psychologist
  • From Kharkiv, Kharkiv, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Ukraine 🇺🇦 But moved to Canada in 2022 because of war🇨🇦

What about me? Well... Parents decided to call me Katia, and I think they were right.

It is hard to speak about myself as only people surrounding me can see me objectively, but I will try. I think I am sociable, creative, modest, honest, serious, curious.

I work remotely for Bini Bambini Company as HR manager. This company specializes in education application for kids in all world.

I have husband and I love him.

As for my interests, I have a lot of hobby, but fist of all adore travelling. I hope, that I will see all our world in this life ;)

https://www.instagram.com/kateryna.journey/
https://www.instagram.com/vergeles.k/
https://www.facebook.com/vergeles.k

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet interesting people from different countries and to travel a lot.

Interests

  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • painting
  • cycling
  • poi
  • ping pong
  • handmade
  • charity
  • video production
  • quest rooms

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: lounge chill out, light rock

Books: Max Fry, Bernad Verber, Ursula Le Guin, Joanne Rowling, Haruki Murakami

Movie: I Origins, Arrival, Harry Potter

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Traveling by hitchhiking and Couchserfing from Ukraine to Spain across Slovakia, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, France. It was about 3500 km for 7 days, just 30€
2. Solo traveling with back pack in Asia and live all period with local people by Couchsurfing. 3 month. Countries: Singapore, Vietnam, Indonesia, Malaysia.
3. Solo traveling with back pack in South India. 1 month

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach decoupage, acrylic painting, soap making, gaming on the glukophone, fair show (poing) and
knowledge of psychology.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Wifi, sleeping place, bathroom, toilet.
Conduct an excursion around Kharkov, prepare national food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia’s full profile.

My Groups