Yulia and  Artem's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yulia and ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Architecture, design, watercolor drawing
  • St.Petersburg State University of Architecture and Civil ...
  • From Bolshoy Sochi, Krasnodar Krai, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Couple of architects, designers, decorators (now trying a little bit in game design). Both of us have architectural education, but we like more wide speciality. Now we work on freelance together and spend time together 24/7. At first time all our friends were surprised about it, but afrer 5 years recognized, that this way for us is sustainable:) Our works can be viewed here https://www.behance.net/To_You.

But, anyway, our art style have some difference, that`s why:
Personal Yulia`s instagram wth illustrations and pattern design is https://instagram.com/frau_shto_art
Personal Artem`s instagram with pictures is https://instagram.com/atrtem_bobkov

We are always glad to meet new people and share experience.
We live in St. Petersburg and can walk with you around the city and to tell about achitecture and the history of the city.
Bicycle is a transport for us, we use it all year round and like to travel on bike and blog about our travels http://capybara-bike.livejournal.com/ (now only in russian, but we work on it)
instagram https://instagram.com/art_on_bike

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is the best way to know something about place where you come.
We are interested to communicate with people from all over the world. It makes life more colorful and open mind.
And we like to show our city to people who visit it first time. We share information and people share whis us their impression and new look on places, that become usual for us.

Interests

  • architecture
  • design
  • interior design
  • graphic design
  • traveling
  • bike riding
  • landscape architecture
  • watercolor
  • industrial design
  • modern architecture

Music, Movies, and Books

Ray Bradbury – Dandelion Wine
All about Moomins - Tove Jansson
Harry Potter - Joanne Rowling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We cross the Europe on bicycles. It was about 7000km in three month. We visit 9 countries, and it was the best summer;) If you want to see some pictures and stories from our travel, visit our instagram https://instagram.com/art_on_bike

Teach, Learn, Share

We can tell you about architrcture in St.Petersburg, about architecture and design at all
Artem lived in Khabarovsk and I'm in Sochi, we can tell you about these cities.
We can give some advices about long bicycle trip, how to prepare and what stuff take with you/
If you want, we can give you dawing lesson:)
Artem can teach you how to fix your bicycle on the road, when you have no enough tools.
Can teach you some russian, if you want:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of funny stories from our travels and freelance life:)
We can draw for you something if you want, or give you some drawing lessons.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yulia and ’s full profile.

My Groups