Micha El Rubio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Micha’s full profile.


  • 11 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Economist
  • Master of Science in Accounting & Management
  • From Handrup, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm really open-minded and easy going, I like travelling, meeting new people, exploring new countries and getting to know different food and cultures.

I’m living with my wife and son (born September 2021). If you’re kid friendly or you’re a family too, we’re glad to host you!

And BTW: We’re not a hotel!

Please write in your message the result of 8+6, to get a proper answer. If not, you didn’t read my profile and I decline without any comment.


Soccer/Football, good food, beer, BVB

  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • politics
  • traveling
  • electronic music
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • sport
  • different cultures
  • jogging
  • meeting new people
  • borussia dortmund

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Shout out louds, Mumford & Sons, Muse, Fritz Kalkbrenner, Metronomy, alt-j, Moby, Tapetenwechsel

Movies/ series: Frozen Ground, Zodiac, Se7en, The Walking Dead, Stranger Things, Suits, Narcos, The King of Queens

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Met my wife through couchsurfing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Micha’s full profile.