Lena  Gruber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 5% response rate
  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Greek (modern)
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Rohr im Gebirge, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hallo!
Im Lena from Austria 🇦🇹 ( no kangaroos just cows :P ) and I'm 21 years old! I grew up in a small mountain village and was basically born on skies and on a snowboard! 21 years later it's still my passion to spent my spare time in ski areas :)
During the summer sliding down the grass isn't that exciting so I prefer during this time of the year to hike up the mountains! Besides this stuff I love to travel and safe all those memories on my camera!
I'm an open person, who loves to talk and share interests! I'm Always up for everything and I love to explore new places! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think there are so many reasons why couchsurfing is the best way to travel. I personally never thought about to try it but last time I traveled with a friend and she showed me how great couch surfing can be! To be honest it was better than every hotel, hostel or air bnb! :) it is the best way to experience the culture of the place and to meet awesome people along my way! With couch surfing I definitely break out of my comfort zone :)

Interests

There’s nothing I don’t like, but my favorites are: dancing, skiing, snowboarding, skateboarding, surfing, reading, writing, drawing and so on and so :)

  • dogs
  • writing
  • books
  • poetry
  • photography
  • concerts
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • rock climbing
  • mountains
  • nature
  • good food
  • party
  • good conversation
  • sunsets
  • freeskiing

Music, Movies, and Books

➖Favorite music ➖
The Lumineers , Bastille, Mumford & sons, Florence + The Machine, Two Door Cinema Club, My Chemical Romance, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jimmy Eat World, Queens of the Stone Age

➖Movies, Series➖
Lord of the rings, Mr. Robot, Black books

➖Books➖
Brave new world, and a tons of German books :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had a lot of great experiences, but the best I had, was to stay in the United States for a year!
I improved my English and I started to feel confident to talk. I met so many amazing people along my way and I saw a ton of beautiful new places!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture from Austria, food, music, knowledge about other countries, good conversations, fun

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena ’s full profile.