Ludmila Janásová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ludmila’s full profile.


  • 26 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Italian, Slovene
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Ethnographer in Municipal Museum and Gallery Břeclav
  • preschool pedagogy, musicology, ethnology
  • From Javorník nad Veličkou
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone, during my studies (Musicology and Ethnology) I discovered interesting people for many years. Now I have a young daughter and my love for getting to know people, culture, food and drink is still there. My husband travels with us and is a great musician and cook. I like the concept of couchsurfing, that's why I would like to travel further and meet new great people in this world. I like learning new cultures with local people,... quietly watching, comparing, writing, and taking photos of unusual things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people and get new inspiration.
Couchsurfing makes my way full of experiences and memories for my whole life.
It is extremely valuable for me to make friends every places to come.


  • culture
  • folk dancing
  • wine
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • trekking
  • museums
  • sewing
  • antropology
  • ethnography
  • cooking and baking
  • ethnomusicology

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music, live music, traditional regional music, improvisation, busking,...
Animal farm, 1985 (George Orvell), The Joke (Milan Kundera), The Diary of Anne Frank, Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo (Christiane K.), Arnošt Lustig, Karel Čapek, Jindřich Zogata, Květa Legátová,....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day is unrepeatable to make some amazing things...!

Teach, Learn, Share


What I Can Share with Hosts

At my home you can find collections of books, old LPs, musical instruments, old traditional costumes, homemade wine and other homemade alcohol, herbs, nature, local food. When I travel, I try to take part of my home and show it - I cook for hosts Czech traditional dishes, I describe my culture, my life, people with a similar view of the world I usually invite you to come to my home.
In my home you can sleep in the open air, to enjoy local traditions, try work on a family vineyard,

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Italy, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ludmila’s full profile.

My Groups