Ants's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ants’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Doctor
  • University of Otago
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Ants.
I live in the most beautiful (I think) part of the world, tutukaka 😊😊. I am surrounded by the sea, surf, ancient trees and bird song (sometimes kiwi if you are lucky). Tutukaka a great place to surf, dive, swim, trail run, kayak and explore.
I love surfing , painting, guitars and music and am always keen to jam or sing. Trail running in the native coastal bush is blissful. Happy to teach a little guitar and would love to learn something about your local culture, food, philosophy or anything else cool in return.
I love neuroscience, brains , neuroglia, neuroplasticity and discussing anything to do with the mind, health, medicine and the universe :)
I'm enjoying eating a plant based diet supplemented by any fish or shellfish I catch myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of sharing the beauty of this area with people from other parts of the world and maybe making some friends and contacts along the way :) It's great to have people visit who are keen to explore the natural beauty of this coast line, surf with, hike or run or just chat. If you play music thats a bonus!

Interests

I love to paint (IG@tikiscapes) I am getting into a little more long distance trail running. Im a long board surfer and always keen to get out for a dawnie :). My true love is guitars ad playing in the surf guitar band 'the bull kelp surfers'.

  • fitness
  • running
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting an orca and her calf while surfing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to teach a bit of guitar, surfing or some art :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Respect, peace and healthy but delicious food

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Croatia, Fiji, France, India, Italy, Japan, Samoa, Solomon Islands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ants’s full profile.