Eliška Lajdová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliška’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Zlín, Zlín, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a creature who loves music, travelling, old things, seeking for new experiences and meeting new people.

That's why I'm on Couchsurfing - from my own experience I can say that staying with locals gives travelling much more authentic feeling. You can never get to know the country/city better than if you spend some time with people who live there.

Plus I really enjoy meeting new people - exchanging experiences, opinions and inspiration, finding new friends and experiencing something brand new.

Let's unite the world together!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd love to share my culture and get to know other cultures as well. Hopefully, I'd be able to find friends from other countries. So far meeting people of different nationalities has been amazing and I'd love to experience it more often.
All the people I met in my lifetime enriched my soul in a special way. You can learn something new from anybody and CS allows you to do that.

Interests

My greatest passion is MUSIC - I love to sing and I play accordion, guitar and ukulele.
I'm also interested in making this world a better place - trying to help the planet by being VEGETERIAN and leading a more sustainable lifestyle.
I also like reading books, especially the ones that can enrich my soul, and trying bunch of all different stuff - such as walking barefoot for a longer period of time or finding penpals all around the world and being a member of the Postcrossing community. Lover of coffee, cozy coffehouses, places with atmosphere and conversations based on deep topics.
:)
Also super excited about vans. Spent all my holidays in Westfalias with my parents, starting with T2, then few summers in T3, currently travelling with our buddy T4. VANLIFE is the best, my ultimate dream is just to spend like year in a van. What I like most about it is how little things you actually need. So I'm into MINIMALISM as well.

  • singing
  • vegetarian
  • music
  • guitar
  • art
  • ukulele
  • busking
  • accordion
  • jamming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music / Loyle Carner, Khalid, Ady Suleiman, Seafret, Tom Odell, some reggae vibes...
Books / The Book Thief, poetry: Mary Oliver, Emily Dickinson
Movies / The Help, Ida

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A random man from Peru invited me for a beer when I was travelling in Berlin. I was scared at first but then we had a great and deep conversation. Don't remember his name and I've never seen him again but it was a really enriching moment in my life. So happy I overcame my fear.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A LOT of MUSIC!
I always have at least my little ukulele with me so I can play for you. Let's call it your personal jukebox for free. :D I know a lot of songs and am always willing to learn some new.
Besides that I think I represent a good conversation-pal, I love talking about some deeper stuff as well and I like to share my passions and talk about things I like. That might be enriching for both sides. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliška’s full profile.