Ege Öztürk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ege’s full profile.


  • 21 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Norwegian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Traveler :)
  • University
  • From Kuşadası, Aydın, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! It's Ege from Turkey. I can easily say that I'm a bit intorvert and not super talkative for the beginning, but if we can catch the connection, you might want me to stop talking hahahaha Nowadays I consider myself as a traveler as I'm neither working nor studying...Here's my last few months;

In 2021 I've lived in Alicante, Spain for 5 months (Erasmus) and since then I've been dreaming of living abroad. After returning to Turkey I realized that I was not interested in studying anymore, I was studying tourism and after deciding to stop, I started working, I worked for 4 months and have saved some money and now with that money I do plan trips to Europe anytime I find a cheap flight. (Here you can't even catch a domestic flight for €10, unfortunately we don't have RyanAir here xd)

I believe that with every person I meet, I know myself more and more. Interracting with people is the best way to learn new things and discover yourself.

I'm a vegetarian since March 2018 and my aim is to leave an habitable environment for the future generations :)

Motto: You get what you give in life. (Even if sometimes it takes a lot to return to you)

Next trip: I'll fly to Bratislava 🇸🇰 on April 24th, then I'm planning to visit 🇭🇺🇨🇿🇩🇪🇦🇹 (5 countries, 10 cities) in 17 days.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I've already mentioned it, I believe that with every new person in my life, I learn something new about me. I always prefer a new person instead of old ones. With that way, yes you're telling the same stories again and again but you also see how your way of telling stories has changed and different aspects about the things have happened.


I love learning languages as you can see on my profile so I'm always up to learn new words in your language, I'm not promising I'll remember them forever but it'd be nice to have a small space in my mind for those words...

Also I translate songs just for hobby on a website. When I hear a new song that I like, I just go and translate it :)

I played football 5 years as a goalie, even though I was playing at the back, I always loved attacking and I was taking the freekicks ⚽️ And I'm still very interested in football

I played tennis for a short period 🎾

I used to play drum but it has been years so probably I've almost forgetten it. But I'm a quick learner so I believe I'll learn it again in the future :)

I loooooooveeee cycling, I have a road bike. My record distance is 150KMs so far :) In the future I want to take a bike tour in Europe 🚴🏻

  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • languages
  • football
  • formula 1
  • zombies

Music, Movies, and Books

It's not possible to describe my music taste here, I listen 'almost' everything. But I listen to Spanish Pop-Rock/Rock mostly and lately I'm really obsessed with Japanese Rock.

My fav serie is "The Office", I've watched it like 3 times :)

I both love the book and the serie of "Normal People"

I really love the lifetime movies based on a real story...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Deciding to stop studying and traveling, even though my parents are not the biggest fans of my plan xd
I've not done it yet but my biggest dream is to walk El Camino.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to compare the cultures of different countries so I'm always open to talk about traditions and weird things that people do in some countries. I also can make you fall in love with Turkey even though I hate it hahaha

I can show you some cool Turkish bands and singers. Listening to music is like half of my life, I find a lot of things in the songs that I can't find in life. And believe me, Turks know how to make music.....

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ege’s full profile.

My Groups