Alexandre Paulino da Porciuncula's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Public Servant
  • major in mathematics; currently studying Law
  • From State of Pernambuco, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I am Brazilian and I live in Arcoverde (a small town in the state of Pernambuco).

I work as a public servant at a Brazilian government agency that supervise contracts for the execution of works on federal highways. In addition, I currently study law.
I love traveling and meeting new places. I recently decided to put my dreams into practice and I am definitely becoming a true traveler.
I really like meeting new people and talking about various topics. I love to do cultural exchange, because I believe it is the best way to broaden my view of the world.
Currently my dreams / projects consist of staying fluent in English and traveling all over the world.
I am a friendly, organized and easy-going guy (I think :)) So if you are coming to my city or going through it and need some help, you can contact me and I will help in everything that is possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, the reason I joined CS is that I think it's a great tool for meeting people from all over the world and doing a cultural exchange. I came here to meet people where I travel and be able to be as immersed in the way people live.
In my opinion CS is not about hosting free, but it's about living pleasant and enriching experiences that are monetarily immeasurable. CS is about lifestyle, it's about culture, it's about making friends, it's about helping and being helped.

Interests

Viagens e conhecer os locais de cada lugar.

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • art history
  • history
  • tourism
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • life
  • lifestyle
  • make friends
  • philosphy

Music, Movies, and Books

I like so much three books in special: The Book Thief; The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and O meu pé de laranja lima (in Portuguese).

About my favorite movies, I really like Spider-Man, Pirates of the Caribbean (especially the first movie) and several others.

In relation to music, I really like Brazilian music. I really like Rock and Brazilian Popular Music. I especially like (international) Queen, Nirvana, Coldplay, Pink Floyd, Metallica, among others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A car trip that lasted 21 days in which I met several places and amazing people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching and learning languages, as well as talking about absolutely everything. Through interaction with people we have been able to broaden our view of the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture, knowledge, friendship, stories, experiences, companionship.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.

My Groups