Anja Elisabeth Van Geldorp's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja Elisabeth’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Swahili
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Retired social worker
  • Degree Social Work
  • From Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to inspire my family through travelling and inviting the world into our home.

I travelled in the past, following my nose, to visit pen friends at the time. (note...no internet at the time).

The children are of good travelling age now, and I am only too happy to pick up the old habit.

We were a travelling family...

(Summer 2015)
Backpacking camping/train trip, Antwerp-Paris-Avignon-Barcelona. Return trip, first flying trip for Amilia & Jamie.

(March 2018-June 2018)
We stayed in Jamaica. Amilia went to school and Jamie joined me doing voluntary work.

We started hosting for Couchsurfing summer 2018.

I am retired from my job as a social worker, enabling me to be available and on hand for visitors most of the week. I live alongside my teenage daughter, Amilia (17). My son Jamie started his independent life this summer. We have 5 rabbit friends, 2 of them are free roaming.

Amilia is in full time education and so weekdays start early (6am) in our home. We do our very best to minimalize the discomfort for our guests.

Our family home (15 minutes away from the city centre of Antwerp) and easily accessible with public transport. It's inspiring and creative, inspiring, and we feel very much at home…we like for visitors to feel at home while visiting.

We have an open communication in our home and are open to guests to relate whatever they like. What you see is what you get!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love to stay with locals while traveling, experience the culture from the inside out..we like to offer visitors this opportunity also while visiting our home..

Interests

  • diy
  • crafts
  • art
  • reading books

Music, Movies, and Books

Paul Theroux, Lieve Joris, VS Naipaul

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen a humming bird in nature on our last trip to Jamaica…a magical moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jamaica, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja Elisabeth’s full profile.

My Groups