Önder Öztep's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 37 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Önder’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Kurmanji Kurdish, Swedish, Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Uppsala, Uppsala, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m doing solo Interrail in west Europe, from Uppsala to Lissabon

Hey Couchsurfing community this is Önder!
Time is moving forward, and I recently realized how incredibly fast it goes, so I decided to see 30 new cities before I turn 30.
I've been running a lot, always taking streets I've never walked before, and sometimes I even get lost.

The first time I traveled alone was to Rome; I was nervous and impressed at the same time.

The best thing about Couchsurfing is experiencing the city with locals. I cook a lot at home and have an interest in cooking, trying various recipes from both international and Middle Eastern cuisines. I tried vegan in 3 months, I understand you really have to be creative in the kitchen. My favorite dessert is carrot cake.

I live in Uppsala, a small, student-friendly city. If you ever pass through Uppsala/Stockholm, I can show you around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m curious about people’s lifestyle and culture.

Interests

When I don’t work I’m going out and running. I have passion to cook healthy food and dishes from Middle East and also Europe.

  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

The pianist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took a bath in the Baltic Sea
Summer 2023 I did bikepacking around Gotland 10 days

Teach, Learn, Share

You re welcome to visit me in Uppsala

What I Can Share with Hosts

My food
and I am learning Salsa&Batchata

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Önder’s full profile.

My Groups