Aygul Gilmutdinova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aygul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 98 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Visa specialist
  • Higher education, master degree - civil law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Aygul, I am from Russia. I graduated from Russian academy of Justice, but I changed my sphere due to different circumstances. I had been working as a visa specialist, but finally, I took one of the hardest decisions of my life! I'll tell you why.

I have been looking forward to experience new things; recently, my city has been being visited for a lot of foreigners, due to different events held in Kazan, such as World Cup 2018, and World Skills 2019, and I have met a lot of foreigners, who had opened my mind and made me make a 180° turn in my life.

A thing which has had been in my mind for a long time is travelling, and I finally decided to take a step on and I decided to quit my job, in order to start my new life path. That's why I am here - for using this platform as an incredible opportunity to discover the world!

Well I've started my travel from Italy (November, December 2019) and I can say that it was very great decision to go there because I met many wonderful people who not only hosted me but showed their incredible and unique cities and we keep in touch with them! It was an unforgettable experience, I've seen a lot of Italian cities, I got some adventures and got along with people of different nationalities and I'm very grateful to CS community for this opportunity!

Now it's time to pay back and I've started hosting travelers from all over the world and I already met lots of curious, intelligent, cheerful and positive people who definitely made my life fuller and deeper..I have the feeling like I travel with them too, they've extended my horizons and limitations!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's the best way to meet new friends, learn new languages and cultures and share knowledge and experience with each other. I believe there are a lot of kind and hosting people from all over the world and I'd like to know and host them!

Interests

I spend my free time doing different activities like reading books of different genres, watching films (especially romantic comedies and dramas, comedies, documentaries, historical films and so one). I also enjoy hangouts with friends and walks (especially somewhere in the nature). My favorite transport is bicycle and during warm days (mostly in summer) I use it almost every day!

  • animals
  • pets
  • arts
  • books
  • fashion
  • festivals
  • nightlife
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • calligraphy
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • films
  • food
  • nature
  • adventure
  • people
  • new cultures
  • family
  • new experiences
  • bicycle
  • netflix
  • new friends
  • foreign languages
  • enjoying life
  • cider
  • anything new
  • musuems
  • scetching

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to various music like pop music, latino, classic, rock music, folk music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I participated as a volunteer in the international event "World Skills Kazan 2019". It was such a great experience! I was really happy to do this work because I liked the feeling to be a part of big international event by supporting it and I don’t regret I did it! I met so many nice and kind people from all over the world, unforgettable week!
- I also traveled one and a half month in Italy by myself and it was an awesome experience!
-I traveled to Altai mountains and Baikal lake by hitchhiking during 2 months in summer 2021
- 1 month trip in the Middle Asia by hitchhiking - May-June 2022🌏
- Participating in Couchsurfing Crash in Bukhara May 2022

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you everything I can.
I can also help you with learning Russian or practising your (or even my) English, cooking some national dishes and other

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my free time and knowledge about my city. I can also give some tips and pieces of advice about travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Netherlands, Spain, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Aygul’s full profile.

My Groups