En-Chi Chang (Mars)'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see En-Chi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Taiwanese; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • graduate student
  • MS at RWTH Aachen
  • From Taiwan, not a province of China :D
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm En-Chi (or my friends just call me by Mars), a 24-year-old boy from Taiwan!

Currently in Germany pursuing my Master's degree (Micro and Nano Electronic) at RWTH Aachen from Sep 2018.

Definitely a travel addict; I'm always planning for the next trips if I'm not traveling 😀

I see myself kind, very open-minded, ready for challenges all the time, and never hold a prejudice but only curiosity!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Using couchsurfing doesn't mean I see it as a platform for finding "free accommodation"; instead, I believe it connects amazing people who are willing to share, and those who like to meet new friends when they are in a new place.

Thus I've joined CS since last September before coming to Europe, and I earned my first and great CS experience, thanks to my first host who's really nice and cool.

After that, I think about being a host too, since I have my own room now, it'll be great to meet amazing people from all over the world!
So, don't hesitate to send a request to me :)

Interests

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • films
  • watersports
  • series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I believe there should be not only one, right? 😃

1. Went to a surf-shop at Yilan City in Taiwan for one-month work-exchange

2. Did a summer internship in Singapore, when I also visited Malaysia and Indonesia

3. Took the night train from Cologne to Munich for Oktoberfest 🍻

4. I adopted a koala in Australia! 🐨

5. Just now I started blogging! Feel free to see my blog here: https://taiwaneseingermany.blogspot.com/

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach you Chinese characters and conversation if you're interested.

Learn: mostly I'm very open and would be curious about what you're going to show me!

Share: some interesting stories in my life, like education, internships, part-time jobs, and traveling experience

What I Can Share with Hosts

Smile, stories about my life. And I'm also willing to make some Asian dishes to share with you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Singapore, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see En-Chi’s full profile.