Marika Jas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 26 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marika’s full profile.


  • 66 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Polish; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Medical University of Gdańsk, Universidad de Málaga
  • From Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

⚠️ Currently travelling, I can't host in Poznań now.

I finished my studies and I don't really know what do with my life. Trying to catch some inspiration while exploring some new places, learning new languages and wandering around.

⛔ Don't confuse this app with tinder.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mostly because I don't have a lot of time to travel and hosting someone feels like travelling without leaving your home. I also enjoy being hosted if it comes with some local insight into the area I'm visiting.


  • birds
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • scandinavia
  • memes
  • bad movies

Music, Movies, and Books

🎧: somewhere between Britney Spears and Sisters of Mercy.

📚: mostly non-fiction.

🎥: Waititi, Dolan, Lanthimos, Nolan.
Also contemporary masterpieces like The Room (2003), Sharknado, Zombeavers, Birdemic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

~42 451 km by hitchhiking (and counting).

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a lot of random skills, I can teach you to solve the Rubik's cube, the lyrics to most of Ylvis and Queen songs, knitting and to fold the origami crane.

When it comes to learning - if the teacher is good I can listen about and try anything, the list of random skills needs expanding.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Street knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marika’s full profile.