Catarina Godinho Ribeiro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catarina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 30yo Portuguese girl from sunny Lisbon.
I am friendly and charismathic. Super clean and tidy. I can cook very well!
I'm a very good listener.
The beaches are my fav place, love the sun and a good sunset.
LOVE TRAVELLING!!

(Not very good talking about myself)

P.S. Unfortunatly I do not host at the moment because when i'm not traveling i live in houseshares, therefore is not possible, though i can go for hang-out if i'm available 😁

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Free accommodation obviously lol (just kidding)

I first started Couchsurfing in LA, i was living in London and one of my flatmates told me about this app because i was going on a 4 month backpack and then i was like, why not?! I have then done Couchsurfing in LA, Mexico, Bahamas, the first 2 nights in Porto Rico (which was a funny story actually, ended up staying on a spare bed at Sheraton Hotel), Dominican Republic, Haiti, Guatemala city, the first 3 nights in Panama city, Bogota, Aruba and Curaçau. I went on Couchsurfing hang-outs in Rome, Cyprus and Kuala Lumpur.

Its an amazing place to meet new people, to learn about their culture, their customs and how they live... We are all different and yet all the same...
To hang-out with locals.
Travelling is all about that!

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • photography
  • human rights
  • womens rights
  • italian food
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • nature
  • friends
  • learning languages
  • diving
  • family
  • sun
  • sunsets
  • sunrise
  • animals rights
  • portuguese food

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost all kind of music.
Comedy, romantic and action movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

• Backapacking for 4 months and 13 countries, in North and Central America, when i was 25yo
• I've travelled alone to Philippines and swam with Whale-Sharks in Cebu Island
• I have crossed with a friend the border San Diego, USA to Tijuana, Mexico
• I've hitchhicked in Mexico, Haiti, Nicaragua, El Salvador and Bonaire (though never alone 😉 i'm not that crazy)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach portuguese, spanish and english.
I'm trying to practice italian, french and german for now.
I would like to learn surf and ioga

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook
We can share stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brunei Darussalam, Colombia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Iceland, Portugal, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Catarina’s full profile.

My Groups