Tsuyoshi Iwase's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tsuyoshi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Handmade artist
  • university
  • From Shūchi district, Shizuoka, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My nickname is “Pon”✌️

I like to travel, always going to the countryside and getting to know old cultures.
When I travel, I hitchhike to places where there are no tourists and stay at the homes of people I meet.

〜〜〜〜〜〜〜

My house is located in the mountains in the countryside.
I live in a traditional Japanese house that is over 100 years old, which I have restored myself.

Basically, I use firewood for cooking and bathing.
There is clean mountain water right next to my house that I can drink.

I like traditional handicrafts.
If you are interested in learning more about traditional Japanese food and lifestyle, let's exchange ideas!

I am a little sensitive to chemicals and I want to respect the natural environment, so people who use strong smelling detergents and perfumes are not allowed in my house.

If you value nature, please come visit me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet a lot of people and know native culture.

Interests

Old local culture, handcraft, traditional food

  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • organic food
  • social work
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • traditional food
  • countryside
  • handmade
  • organic
  • traditional culture
  • play with kids

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learned how to make clothes from a minority race in laos.
It was handsewn and I became able to make my clothes👕

Teach, Learn, Share

Japanese Spinning top!,traditional food

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can play with kids and tell japanese spinning top!

Story of travel🗺️

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Finland, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Sweden, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Tsuyoshi’s full profile.