Vicente Aguirre Barragán's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicente’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese, Italian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

21 y/o Mexican/ French student. I consider myself a happy person and work towards that. Currently studying Digital Communication in Mexico City, career from which I learn new things everyday; things I’d love to share. I LOVE learning
about almost every existing subject. My main interests are many but mainly meeting new people, marketing, arts, languages, reading intriguing thrillers (open to book recommendations) running, spinning, scrolling through Vogue Runway, learning new food recipes, walking around, dancing and having fulfilling encounters and experiences in general (:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I want to experience the places I’m staying in to the fullest, I want to make new friends and I prefer getting involved in real environments and their daily lives. I love exchanging anecdotes and acquiring new advice from locals. People never cease to amaze me in the best ways, I’ve been lucky to cross paths with individuals that have shown me a lot and I’m sure Couchsurfing is going to be key in order to meet more.

Interests

¡Hola a todos! Hey, everybody! Salut tout le monde!
Hard- working student, I read international news on CNN everyday, I love establishing conversations with my classmates and participating in class. On the other side love my free time because I can watch Netflix, go to new restaurants with my friends, I adore going to the cinema, have visited almost every museum in my city (some of them maany times) love reading fashion and art magazines, vintage clothing enthusiast, I run 6 days out of 7 and go to the gym from time to time. Passionate about life and I consider myself an explorer in my hometown and country. During the weekend, my friends and I try to discover new spots in Mexico. Also I love assisting to events such as fashion week, book signings, plays, football matches, etc.

MY GOALS (midterm): To visit 32 countries before my 25th birthday, to learn Italian (B2 Level) by the end of 2019, to start working at a fashion brand next year in Mexico. To run a second half marathon this year. TO ENJOY LIFE AT ITS FINEST!

  • arts
  • writing
  • architecture
  • design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • swimming
  • business
  • languages
  • sociology
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • instagram
  • marketing
  • teatro
  • museums
  • teather
  • conversations
  • studying
  • advertising
  • cycle touring
  • branding
  • conocer gente
  • tasting new food
  • magazines

Music, Movies, and Books

Disco music, pop, hip hop, indie, reggaeton, country lmusic, deep house, bachata, French Rap , classical music from time to time and music I Shazam from stores and movies lol.
Lorde, LANY, Florence and the Machine, Anuel AA, Leon Bridges, Ehrling, Dua Lipa, Ariana Grande, Polo & Pan, Ozuna, Leona Lewis, Kool and the Gang. Open to every music genre, love discovering new songs and artists!!

Movies: Chloe, Forgotten, Confessions of a teenage drama queen, The Devil Wears Prada, La vie d’Adèle, Crazy Rich Asians, Ocean’s 8, everything Almodóvar, everything Harry Potter, from Alien vs Predator to Maid of Honor. Also love Mulan, Valentino the Last Emperor and The parent Trap.

Books: Currently reading “De parte de la princesa muerta” Murakami, Witch Wars, Inkheart, No Logo, Aura, Harry Potter again, The girl on the train, Crank, etc.

TV shows: Friends, SATC, Black Mirror, Revenge, The Society, 7 days out, ANTM, HTGAWM, Dynasty, stand up comedies and Ted Talks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living alone in France when I was 16, while studying at a French Lycée and traveling around.
Studying in Canada.
Backpacking through Europe for last summer, as a celebration for my 20th birthday.
Financing my own things by working.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak fluent Spanish, English and French and would love to share my knowledge in these languages. I am really passionate about art, marketing, international business and fashion! I love learning new languages and talking with people about every existing subject! I know my city (Mexico City) very well, I’m good at using public transport here and can move around easily. I have received foreign friends and have taken them sightseeing, eating and partying. They have told me I’m a good guide!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I believe respect is key, tidiness and help with house chores (washing the dishes, mopping the floor, etc) I also adore to experiment with food so I would like to share and exchange culinary knowledge. I’m fluent in Spanish, English and French, very eager to teach anyone who wants to learn! Lots of initiative when it comes to hanging out, new activities as well. However I also respect and value personal moments. Loooove chatting about life, POV, having a good laugh!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicente’s full profile.