Sabrina de Oliveira's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Digital Strategist & Virtual Assistant
  • Bachelor in Management of Business
  • From Teresópolis, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 38 years-old Brazilian digital nomad.

Last year I was traveling in Europe.

My first stop was in Denmark, then because of travel restrictions and kind of by accident, I ended up in the Balkans.

It was one of the places I've never thought I would go to, but not I can't wait to go back. So for 7 months was in Serbia, North Macedonia, Kosovo, and Albania.

Last October, I came back to Brazil. Next month I am going back on the road again (FINALLY). My first stop is in Itacaré, which is how much I have planned.

I am super excited about traveling again because I am going back to volunteering through Worldpackers.

Football, history, books, and rock n roll lover! Looking for new friends that love seeing the world and learning about new cultures as much as I do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am currently looking for new friends to hang out with, have coffee, beers, go on tours, and so on!

I've hosted Couchsurfers and also stayed as a guest!

I love this platform because it's a fantastic way to make new friends, exchange experiences, and learn about new cultures.

Interests

  • books
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock music
  • football
  • museums
  • hanging out
  • copywriting
  • digital nomad
  • digital marketing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock n Roll, Bossa Nova, Brazilian music & Trance:

Movies: Tarantino, Woody Allen & Pedro Almodovar movies. When it comes to movies, I love drama (although I hate it in real life).

Books: I love reading about politcs, history, digital marketing and some fictional books sometimes, as it helps writing and telling my stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've worked in Africa for three years. (Nigeria and Angola).

Teach, Learn, Share

After 17 years working in the Oil & Gas Industry as a Labour Safety Officer, I started a self-journey and became a digital nomad.

I am digital co-producer. Looking for other digital nomads to share experience, have coffee or maybe a beer!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Portuguese lessons, hiking, touristic information about Teresópolis and all the other places I've visited in Brazil.

I can also share my traveling experiences and stories of my 17 years working on board oil platforms.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Angola, Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Monaco, Namibia, Netherlands, Nigeria, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Brazil, Denmark, Macedonia, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina’s full profile.

My Groups