Hector Himanshu Jeantet's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hector Himanshu’s full profile.


  • 46 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Private Pilot
  • International Baccalaureate
  • From Bordeaux, Gironde, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IMPORTANT: I host in my Colombo apartment and also in Weligama villa. Depends on where I am during the week.

Hey there! I'm a Hector, 23-year-old Frenchie - Indian who loves travelling, especially by hitchhiking. Got 5000km of hitchhiking across 14 countries under my belt up to date!

I am French but I lived many years in India. I'm a Commercial Pilot working as a flight instructor in Sri Lanka. I'm an introvert but ironically love meeting new people... guess I'm an extrovert as well haha.

I have visited 40+ countries and I'm excited to meet more people through my journeys!
My hobbies are surfing, playing the guitar, piloting.

Instagram: hector_hhj

Also I don’t blame you if you don’t read the entire profile, sending out requests can be tedious ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started my solo travels in 2019 when I graduated High school and I absolutely enjoy meeting new people especially as most of my travels are solo so Couchsurfing is the perfect solution as well as allowing me to discover local household traditions and customs.

Also a student backpacker, most of my trips are very budget limited and Couchsurfing permits me to save up a huge amount so I may enjoy the rest of what a place has to offer and travel for several months at a stretch!

Now I host other travellers to give back to the community!


  • music
  • surfing
  • travel
  • food
  • hitchhike

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of music but my favorites would be jazz, punk, and rock!
I absolutely love movies and COVID19 lockdown has had me expand my repertoire of films drastically. My preferred genre would be sci-fi and mystery!
I don't read as much as I used to but a good book never hurts!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1.One of my most memorable achievements was when I was 18 years old and had backpacked solo around Iceland through only hitchhiking! I met a lot of incredible people who I am still in touch with today.

2. Fly my first aeroplane solo after just 10.4 hours of training

Teach, Learn, Share

Being young I still have much to experience in life but as I pilot I am always up to share and answer any questions you have about the aviation world. I could also give a few hitchhiking tips if you’re interested!

And I would of course be more than happy to show you around the town if I host you :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

As someone who has lived in several countries, I can share my different cultural experiences as well with numerous hitchhike stories and my knowledge in aviation.

Unfortunately, I am not the best cook but would always love to help around in the kitchen or elsewhere :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Hector Himanshu’s full profile.

My Groups