Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Clinical Systems Consultancy/Traveller/Writer
  • Can I say School of Life?...yeah, I'm going to say that. :)
  • From Liverpool, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love feeling a sense of adventure and exploring new places, cultures and learning about their history. I love hearing people talk about their passions!

I’m a keen reader, I like to keep fit and I’m a firm believer in learning by experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet some cool people and learn about their culture, their city and themselves!

Interests

  • poetry
  • meditation
  • walking
  • chess
  • reading
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • museums
  • communication

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: A bit of everything...in fact the only thing I dislike is metal.

Books: Russian Literature is a big favourite of mine but I read many different genres especially anything that makes you stop, think and question things.

Films: Right now, anything French to help me improve my language skills.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I wouldn't say I've done or achieved anything out of the ordinary.

Can't decide whether I need to up my game or have cultivated humility. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with English language, vegetarian recipes and local knowledge of places to see.

Warm hearted and open minded dialogue.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My presence and curiosity. It would also be my pleasure to bring along food and cook....I can cook better than the English have a reputation for I promise. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, France, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth ’s full profile.