Simona Regecová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovak; learning Dutch, French, German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Snina, Prešov, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hello friends!! i’m not verified since i’m a budget traveller and i don’t have 56€ to spend for verification here, but @heimwee2456 is my instagram if you would like to see that it’s really me here. 😊
but about me, i’m a 20yo student of general medicine, and thanks to my amazing class schedule, i’m able to travel a lot between thursdays and sundays. and trust me, i use this to my advantage! i’ve already been to many places like this.
i’m a bit shy in real life, i like taking photos of nature with my eos 200d, i love retro everything (music, movies, fashion) and i love budget travelling. my biggest inspiration is shiey (look him up on yt), he’s amazing! also, i’m absolutely fascinated by airplanes.😍 and i love dogs with my whole heart! i have one myself, her name is ema. 💗
and to explain why i stated that i used to live in nl: i have family in delft so i spent 1 year of high school with them. then i planned to move there and start uni there too, but expenses for dutch unis were too high for me so i decided to stay in my home country slovakia. :) however after finishing my degree, i plan to move out and probably move around a lot since i’d like to see everything the world has to offer.😊 my biggest travel dream is spending a couple of months in south america: colombia, peru, bolivia mostly. 😍 feel free to ask me anything, have a good day!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

because I was supposed to go to Malta with my mom (her 50th birthday present from me) but something came up in her job and she can’t go so I’m looking for travel buddies. 😞

Interests

travelling, hiking, urban exploration, photographing, airplanes, medicine and lab work, retro fashion

  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • medicine
  • urban exploration
  • airplanes

Music, Movies, and Books

oldies!! modern talking is my favourite band. i like documentaries (mostly about planes and travelling). and i used to read a lot before uni, but now sadly i only have time for school books. however, the great gatsby (both book and a movie) are my all time favourite.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i think the best experience of my life was being woken up on the howth cliffs in ireland by a magnificent sunrise. we set up tents right on the edge of a cliff and the sunrise was absolutely magical, everything turned this beautiful gold colour and i will never forget the feeling that i had there. it made me fall in love with travelling even more. you can find photos from that morning on my instagram if you’d like. ☀️

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you how to make the best banana bread ever. 😂🤪 and also maybe some theoretical things from the field of medicine, like cpr or first aid in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile.