Jomar Perez Ortiz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jomar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Korean, Swedish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Puerto Rico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I’m Jomar and I just moved to St. Louis, MO. I’m born and raised in Puerto Rico. After serving 3 years in Germany with the Army, I’ll be stationed here until 2026. I’m 27 y/o. Currently waiting on my husband’s Green Card so he can join me next year.

I’m new to Couch Surfing, but I guarantee you that I’ll do my best to make your stay the best. I live 25 min. from the airport, 5 min. walk from the Getaway Arch, 8 min. from the Botanic Garden and the Zoo. Everybody is welcome, regardless of your race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, etc. I’ll host open minded and respectful people only. I don’t know a lot about the city, but maybe we can explore it together. You can go out by yourself or we can plan ahead places we want to visit. I’ll respect if you’re an introvert or extrovert, I’ll give you the space you need. The building is pretty serious when it comes to security. Just let me know in advance the plans you have so I can talk to the administration. I’m very easy going. I like to chill in the apartment, cook, listen to music, and read. I enjoy going out to chill bars, not too crowded. I also enjoy visiting coffee shops, parks, and new hiking trails. I live in Ballpark Village, so it gets pretty busy when we have baseball games. The vibe is awesome and there’s always something to do. I attached some pictures of my studio so you can have an idea. Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet local people when I’m traveling. I like learning their language, culture and lifestyle. I also like to share my experiences and talk about my Island, Puerto Rico🇵🇷❤️

Interests

  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages
  • food
  • forests
  • bars
  • gayfriendly
  • coffee shops
  • lgbt friendly

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all type of music, but my favorite genres are Indie, Reggaeton and K-Pop. I’m pretty good at buying books that I’ll probably won’t read lol. My favorite movie is Call Me By Your Name.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’m a Geospatial Engineer in the Army, and I made some maps for the President of the United States of America.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are interested in learning Spanish, I’d be happy to help you out :) I’m currently trying to learn Swedish and Korean, so any help is always welcomed😜

What I Can Share with Hosts

A cozy and chill place to stay. I can offer you breakfast, lunch or dinner. My friends say I cook very good, and my husband agrees with them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, Colombia, Curaçao, Denmark, Dominica, England, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Italy, Luxembourg, Martinique, Netherlands, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jomar’s full profile.