Mehmet  Izmir's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet ’s full profile.


  • 61 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please , I am stating that MAXIMUM STAY is ONLY 1 night. Consider before sending any request. I have never request to stay another couchsurfer till now and I won’t be, I am here just for host in my home not the other way around…Also, some of Couchsurfer did not leave any feedback after FREE staying my house…It is unbelievable..Some of Couchsurfer is taking advantage of my FREE service…I am human , not perfect human…Please Do Not Send any request if you are looking a hotel comfy or mum’s house comfy………………………………………………………………………………I came to study in Medical field in the UK than after finishing uni, I have got a job offer have been staying since then…. Love animals , running, museums, learning, trying new things and black coffee. Looking to travel and experience great things learn from all people and share experiences and knowledge. I love being outside, whether I'm running, trekking camping or whatever!

I can host couchsurfers for maximum 2 nights . Please note: If you send a request several months or even weeks in advance, I will respond "maybe", as I won't be able to make any promises till nearer the time. I tend to plan everything last minute as I like to be spontaneous.

What I expect from couchsurfers as well as the obvious:-
Please make sure at least one thing is verified on your profile, before sending me a request. And have your ID ready to show me when we first meet, please.
Also, please make sure you have a few references, at least personal if you have no CS experience, before sending me a request.
Let me know in advance if you plan to get up early in the morning, or stay out late at night, at all. My Philosophy is a positive attitude is really important as is believing in the innate goodness of people…Enjoying others' company without exploiting them. Helping them fulfil their potential …. Read as much as possible, take lots of photographs, meet as many fascinating people as possible, and listen only my heart whenever possible…

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Participating…Make a new friend and make the world happier…Travel stories, and interesting conversation about pretty much anything, from the universe and beyond, to personal desires and goals in life.

Also I have taken part in a life changing, self-help weekend, which has positively impacted my everyday life. I truly believe that it could benefit anybody, in some way. It was with an organisation that puts on events all over the world, so I'd be more than happy to share more information about the sorts of things I learned, and how to find out about their future events.


  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • sightseeing
  • mountains
  • friends
  • museums
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music, crime movies, philosophy books…Jon McGregor, Yann Arthus Bertrand, Michel Bussi,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have accepted 3 different couples at the same time when I was in previous Couchsurfing account.All went good…No complaints…

Teach, Learn, Share

I am open to sharing any knowledge I have and look forward to learning from my guests …Different languages, different cultures, experiences. I am learning Spanish and forgot more cos don’t use it often. I am creative and friendly so anything that requires those assets… Let's share a little piece of life together xx
I love silence and spaces you can see far into, deep breaths, currently I write a lot about how I feel and then analyse my writing patterns. I am curious of my own capabilities and I like learning from people, learning profound things that make me feel deep good or bad.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, food, bed, coffee, hangouts

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Congo, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Federated States of, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Greece, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet ’s full profile.