Aleksandra Dzierżawska's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Slovene
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Translator, Bass player, singer, trainer
  • philosophy, economy
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm 31 yo nature lover, I'm also obsessed with old buildings, lakes and natural building techniques. I work conducting game-workshops (offline and online), literature translator (english to polish) and in my band (in which I sing and play my beloved Fender bass).

I travel a lot (back then with my precious opel combo truck, now - with audi, old as well, but slightly more presentable:))

Intend to move to Slovenia in the next three years (since that's such a cool country!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To combine finding accomodation with finding new contacts - and to have real, local experience, reccomendations, etc:) Also - I love barter/permacultura vibe, in which you can exchange instead of paying for everything with cash.

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarkovski, The Band, Flight of The Conchords, Mumio, Grover Washington Jr, The Wings, Norah Jones, Gerry Rafferty, Kundera, Zadie Smith, Ylvis, Tommy Guerrero, The Doors

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bought a very old house in Poland (one of the most amazing buildings I've ever been to)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definitely: cook, listen to you (if you need to talk), give first bass lesson, go with you on a walk/hiking/jogging session, if you need motivation - I used to work as a fitness trainer:) I will also GLADLY play chess with you. or cards. Or anything, for that matter... love games!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.