Baltazar Faunbäck's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Baltazar’s full profile.


  • 44 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Photographer
  • No education listed
  • From Malmö, Skåne, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in Denmark but lived in sweden most my life :)

I love travelling without any plan or deadline and to meet and get to know all the different kind of interesting people out there. My favorite way to travel: hitchhiking

I got the chance to go to Pakistan working as a photographer. It was nothing short of amazing, that made me want to keep travelling and after I did a 4 month trip in the Balkans and turkey. I also hitchhiked from sweden to albania and back! That was a good one.
Other than that I've mostly travelled in different parts of Europe.

My biggest passion other than meeting people is to make the change in the world I want to see by working for things I really believe contributes to that difference. In Pakistan I took photos and made videos in clothing factories to improve the working conditions in the clothing industry. I also recently started an NGO to do projects related to human connection and how we can get more caring, compassion and presence in society. Recently I did a project where I sat on the street with a sign asking if anyone wants to have eye contact or tell me something and I will just listen.
If I can impact other peoples lives positively and at the same time meet amazing and inspiring people, then that's what I want to do! If you are interested in joining the NGO you are more than welcome! Here is the link to the website:

I also work in a Swedish feminist organisation called MÄN which works with "Redefining Masculinity", essentially open up society so that men feel confortable to be vulnerable and recieve help and care so we can tackle the violence we have in society.

I do photography! you can check out my instagram or website if you're interested:

I also love to play music. I play mostly guitar but also some piano, saxophone, flute or whatever I can get my hands on. I’m always up to play with other people and jam!

Also I like spiritualism, especially sufism is interesting to me (I went to konya just to visit Mevlana)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet local people in every place I go and to make new friends! I love hanging out with stangers and getting to know them, hearing peoples stories and getting new perspectives.


  • books
  • poetry
  • photography
  • human rights
  • meditation
  • music
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • filmmaking
  • theatre
  • spiritualism
  • environmentalism
  • ngo

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite artists are Beatles, Supertramp and Simon/Garfunkel.

I love classic books but also spiritual ones like Rumi.

Love movies. My favourites are probably The Big Blue and The Big Lebowski. I also love Charlie Kaufmans movies alooot and Kubrick aswell.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked from Sweden to Serbia and from Albania to Sweden, all without paying for a single night of accommodation. I met strangers and stayed with them or worked for a bed, awesome experience and so many new friends.

Went to a bar with live music in Tirana and asked if I could play with them and we jammed albanian songs together

Travelled around Turkey only hitchhiking.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm trying to learn spanish (pretty passively) but I would love help with that! Also photography and filmmaking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My thoughts and my company, and a good listening ear. Maybe some dance moves too. And my special hummus recipe.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Baltazar’s full profile.