Marin Prpić's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, German; learning Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • Hospitality industry CFD
  • From Požega, Požega-Slavonia, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My life in short ⬇️

🔹I'm from Croatia 🇭🇷
(European paradise)
After failed love and own business,huge financal crash in stocks and crypto I thought to do a suicide(an amount that some people never earn!) btw i'm still alive(and I feel awesome!)!

✅ I understood that qoute
(the one who has a lot is not happy, but the one who needs a little and i started practicing it)

I decided to look for a new way to happiness and i started traveling!

🔹I traveled for a year without Couchsurfing and then, I decide to try CS also I fell in love even more with traveling and meeting people all over the world!(traveling with CS is a real experience)

A little more about me ⬇️

🔹I am a bartender by profession
I had my own bar with a friend, but it didn't really work, currently closed but if u came to me,we gonna have a cocktail and a beer!

🔹 I lived in Germany where I got to knowledge about new culture and language!

✅Behind me is a big adventure of 400 days with a backpack around the world, about which I am currently working on my own book!

🌏 We are currently on a new journey around Asia in 150 days!

IMPORTANT ⬇️
When I travel I don't have any expectations, I'm flexible, I like to spend time with my hosts and I always try to bring some souvenir or show some gratitude, I'm not on CS to avoid paying but to experience your country through your way as you experience!
Feel from the best to the worst!
I don't care where I sleep, floor, bag, sofa, bed or armchair... I'm simple (modest)

🔷 There is a lot more content, from our own bar, super talent and all kinds of stories!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people and helping each other!

Interests

We can talk about that in person when we meet!

  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • adventure travel
  • friends
  • adventure
  • football
  • learning languages
  • instagram
  • exploring
  • gym
  • exploring new places
  • adrenaline
  • family
  • meeting new people
  • games
  • hanging out
  • positive thinking
  • playstation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music(balkan,latino & international)

Books(knowledge)

Movies(truth stories)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Since 2017 every year has a story!

🇭🇷 Got Talent 2018 (semi-final)

🇩🇪 2019-2020 New Start

I moved in Germany and started new life without knowledge of language

🍹🍻 Own the bar 2021

🌏 Became backpacker

400 days around Europe with backpack

150 days around Asia with backpack (currently doing)

Teach, Learn, Share

🔹I can teach you about Croatia and also the exyu language!

🔹How to make good photo and edit videos for social media

🔹How to became a bartender, doing tricks behind the bar and mixing a cocktails!

🔹There is a lot of things from sport,games,cards!
Defiently its not gonna be bored!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not lazy,almost with whatever you need i will ask to help you!

++++++ ⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

🔹I can help to figure plans for travelling in my country or countries which i visited!

🔹Also teach you Balkan Langauges(Croatian,Bosnian,Serbin,Montenegro or Makedonia)
Then German or English!
For sure we can have converstation on many languages!

🔹I'm gonna show you my city and places which is most intersting!

There is much more!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marin’s full profile.

My Groups