Eduardo Yáñez's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 36 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eduardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 63 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Augmented Reality Developer
  • Psychology
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally from México City, where I lived for half of my life. Been traveling in Europe and the Middle East for almost 2 years.

Easily one of the best decisions I’ve ever made!
Got into so many crazy adventures and met so many incredible people along the way.

I like having no plan and just go with the flow, up for new experiences and share them with other people.

For the last few months I've been improving my cooking skills and adding some recipes from other travelers I meet, slowly able to cook at least one dish from each country I get in contact with.

Aside from trying out new things, I mostly enjoy hikes, going for a drink or clubbing on weekends, playing board games, play football, walking around and exploring the cities, taking pictures of uncommon places, sunrises and sunsets, cats and landscapes. I’m also a gamer by heart but nowadays only play in those rare occasions when the weather is impossible or I’m not feeling like going out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I usually just go out and meet people while exploring, that’s where most adventures begin for me. Sometimes I look for events and meetups online and join them. In this case I met some people that told me about Couchsurfing and thought that might as well join too to expand the possibilities of meeting other amazing people.

Interests

  • photography
  • walking
  • partying
  • board games
  • drawing
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • football
  • gaming
  • pizza
  • virtual reality
  • web development
  • tech
  • walking in nature
  • wandering around
  • augmented reality
  • walking around the city

Music, Movies, and Books

I like rock and sometimes I listen to other music generes when I feel like its time for a change. I like sci-fi, action and movies that are hard to predict or that you need to watch multiple times to actually get what’s going on, basically stories that have a unique touch. I’m not much of a reader but when I do I like the stories to challenge the expectations of what a book should be like.

What I Can Share with Hosts

So far I only book paid accommodations when I travel on other platforms but maybe someday I could use Couchsurfing. I’ve got plenty of stories to share, tech knowledge and I’m almost always up for anything. I'm currently improving my cooking skills but my pasta, burgers and pizza are pretty great.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Montenegro, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Eduardo’s full profile.