Zulian Teukum Syah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zulian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Malay
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Varsity Student
  • Bachelor of Mathematics (ongoing)
  • From Tangerang, Banten, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I am Zulian from Indonesia a Mathematics Student in one of the public universities in Indonesia. I grew up in a "multicultural" family who have built me into who I am now. My father is Bataknese (North Sumatran) and my mother is mixed between Sumatran Malay (Palembang from my grandpa) and Chinese (Hokkian from my grandma).

I love to travel, catch up with new people, learn about history and try national dishes from around the world. I would like to connect and share my stories with others.

Having interests in tradition, culture, and human development, also love to socialize with intercultural societies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to connect with new people, especially foreigners to learn about culture, society and things that sound new to me.

Interests

I have interest in cultural exchange as this will open my eyes about how big, unique and various the world is. People's stories about their life can be such good lessons I can receive, I'll be a good listener for everyone.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • coffee
  • music
  • business
  • history
  • urban exploration
  • food
  • nature
  • people
  • dance
  • society
  • museums
  • finance
  • social media
  • people's stories
  • explore
  • experiences
  • economy
  • i love travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Ed Sheeran, One Direction, Five Seconds of Summer, Shawn Mendes, Enrique Iglesias, Taylor Swift, Maroon 5, Panic! At The Disco, Crazy Rich Asians, Memoirs of A Geisha, Hidden Figures, The Imitation Game,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Finished a brief internship in Bali. Where I met new people from around the world, learnt about the cultures and got insights from others based on their life experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

When I meet people, talking about many things and sharing our thoughts about something are must things to do for me. However, I can teach you my mother tongue language (Indonesian), of course, simple words for beginners and I do love to try to spell and speak in your language either. Also, we can learn about our cultures and have cultural exchanges. Furthermore, I can share my experiences and maybe local products from Indonesia. BTW, I also love to cook if there's an opportunity.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences as a student in Indonesia who loves traveling and learning about new cultures. Moreover have learnt about cultures and societies from some different places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Zulian’s full profile.

My Groups